Former Fairfax County legislator Wyatt B. Durrette today released a list of 90 of 127 local Republican Party chairmen he said are supporting his bid for governor of Virginia.

Durrette released the list on the eve of the formal announcement by one of his rivals, 8th District Rep. Stan Parris of Fairfax. Parris has scheduled a news conference here Wednesday to announce formation of a "Parris for Governor" committee.

None of the names supporting Durrette came from Parris' congressional district. Three were from the neighboring 10th District where Republican Rep. Frank R. Wolf already has endorsed Durrette. Wolf is chairman of the "Friends of Wyatt Durrette" precampaign committee.

Former state attorney general J. Marshall Coleman of McLean, who lost a 1981 bid for governor, also has formed a political action committee for a second campaign, but has not formally announced.

Party workers consider Durrette, who has been endorsed by eight of 10 congressional district party chairmen, the front-runner for the nomination at the May 31 state GOP convention in Norfolk.

Parris and Coleman have questioned Durrette's ability to win, noting that he has not won an election since 1975 when he was last elected to the House of Delegates from Fairfax County. After serving six years in the General Assembly, Durrette gave up his legislative seat to run for attorney general, losing the 1977 GOP nomination to Coleman. He won the 1981 nomination but lost to Democrat Gerald L. Baliles, 51 to 49 percent.

After that race, Durrette moved to Richmond to practice law and to become better known among some of the state's leading businessmen and political contributors.