Thirty-seven Northern Virginia high school students have been nominated by Sen. John Warner (R-Va.) for appointments to the nation's service academies.

Congressional appointments will be completed by June.

Those students receiving nominations from the Northern Virginia area are:

NAVAL ACADEMY -- Annapolis, Md.: Kent H. Anderson, Alexandria, T.C. Williams High School; Louis W. Arny IV, Alexander, West Potomac High School; Randall C. Banks, Alexandria, Fork Union Military Academy; Stephen E. Banta, Vienna, George C. Marshall High School; Bruce A. Beam Jr., McLean, Langley High School; Robert E. Bunger, Falls Church, McLean High School; Mark E. Burcher, Alexandria, St. Stephen's School; Sara T. Burke, Alexandria, West Potomac High School; Hai T. Cao, Annandale, J.E.B. Stuart High School; Hugh P. Everly, Vienna, George C. Marshall High School; Robert C. Flikeid, Annandale, W.T. Woodson High School; Theodore J. Higgins, Fairfax, James W. Robinson High School; Michael P. Jacobson, Fairfax, Oakton High School; Karen A. Malachowski, Burke, Lake Braddock Secondary School; James P. Pasek, Dumfries, Potomac Senior High School; Timothy B. Smeeton, Burke, Bishop Ireton High School; Stephen W. Szczpinski, Springfield, Lake Braddock Secondary School, and Eric G. Waxvik, Fairfax, James W. Robinson Secondary School.

AIR FORCE ACADEMY -- Colorado Springs, Colo.: Richard A. Dennery, Burke, Lake Braddock Secondary School; Brian S. Gray, Springfield, Robert E. Lee High School; Alicia A. Kost, Burke, Lake Braddock Secondary School; Ida M. Lee, Reston, Herndon High School, and John M. Platte, Vienna, George C. Marshall High School.

MILITARY ACADEMY -- West Point, N.Y.: Christopher K. Bish, McLean, St. Andrew's Episcopal School; James K. Burke, Falls Church, Bishop Denis J. O'Connell High School; Helen H. Long, Annandale, Annandale High School; Mauricio A. Murcia, Burke, West Springfield High School; Thor A. Sewell, Vienna, George C. Marshall High School; and, Jeffrey S. Smith, Woodbridge, Woodbridge Senior High School.

MERCHANT MARINE ACADEMY -- King Point, N.Y.: Ralph N. Forsht, Alexandria, Thomas Jefferson High School; Frank R. Kerarney, Fairfax, J.W. Robinson High School; Bernadette M. Kosek, Arlington, Bishop Denis J. O'Connell High School; Todd A. Miller, Alexandria, West Potomac High School, and Amira A. Saleh, Springfield, Thomas Jefferson High School.