DISTRICT 22 DEMOCRATIC Vote for 3. David Bird Francis H. George Andrew C. Hanko Marion Marie Hoffman Anne MacKinnon Richard A. Palumbo Paul Pinsky David Bird Incumbent 3402 Laurel Ave., Cheverly Age: 40 Attorney; served in the House of Delegates from 1979 to the present; worked as a public school techer and as a researcher at the Library of Congress; graduate of Catholic University Law School. Legislative specialties have included Workmen's Compensation, property tax relief, labor relations, election laws and local government relations; citations from Common Cause and the Prince George's Civic Federation. Francis H. George 3119 Belleview Ave., Cheverly Age: 36 Radiology and nuclear medicine physician and consultant; three-term Cheverly councilman, elected by fellow officials as president of the Maryland Municipal League and the Prince George's County Municipal Association; helped draft and pass the Tax Differential Legislation, which eliminates double taxation by county and city for services received from only one source and has saved constituents $ 21 million in its first three years; statewide leader in attempt to resolve liability insurance crisis for local governments. Andrew C. Hanko 8313 Oglethorpe St., New Carrollton Age: 56 Foreman, Dynalectric VA.; mayor of New Carrollton, 1984-present; New Carrollton council member, 1970-1984; Consumer member, Southern Maryland Health Systems Agency; member, Prince George's Realtors Association; chairman, West Lanham Hills VFD ambulance fund drive; secretary, New Carrollton Men's Club; president, New Carrollton Recreation Council; member, Organizing Committee Boys and Girls Club; member, Knights of Columbus; wife Irene, six children; city's public safety, health director; PTA member. Marion M. Hoffman 5313 Tilden Rd., Bladensburg Age: 52 Self-employed educational consultant; appointed and then elected to Bladensburg Town Council; liaison for and member of Bladensburg Local Development Corporation that helps current and new businesses expand or locate in community; chairwoman Bladensburg Promotion Committee; member, Governor's Commission to Study Campaign Financing; president, United Democratic Women's Clubs of Maryland, 1978-1979; member, Maryland Democratic Central Committee, 1978-1979, School Closing Task Force, Prince George's County Democratic Central Committee. Anne MacKinnon 6306 67th Ct., Riverdale Age: 30 Director of sales, Ramada Inn Central; University of Maryland graduate; staff worker for Rep. Steny H. Hoyer (D-Md.) for three years; commisisoner, Prince George's County Human Relations Commissioner; board member for four years of the county Mental Health Assoction; former VISTA volunteer; treasurer, Washington Area Ramada Managers Association and 22nd Legislative District Democratic Club; member, county Women's Political Caucus and Public Relations Association; vice president, county Young Democrats in 1978; precinct chairman for two years. Richard A. Palumbo Incumbent 3419 Stanford St., Hyattsville Age: 47 Member of Maryland House of Delegates, Judiciary Committee; sponsored victims' rights and tougher sentencing legislation; former assistant state's attorney; twice named Legislator of Year by Maryland Municipal League; sponsored tax relief measures for senior citizens; led fight to prohibit trucks from using Beltway's fast lane; sponsored drunk driving laws; secured $ 30 million in public works projects for 22nd District in 1986; homeowner advocate as member of Tax Assessments Appeal Board. Paul Pinsky 6205 Inwood St., Cheverly Age: 36 President, Prince George's County Educators' Association; teacher in Prince George's County schools; active in developing nearly $ 400 million education budget; member of Executive Board of Citizens Action Coalition; initiator of Prince George's County "Homework Hotline," a program to help students with homework; coached high school basketball and other sports.