Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 1A will meet at 7 p.m. Jan. 21 at the ANC office, 3511 14th St. NW. Officers for 1988 will be elected. There will also be a discussion of ANC priorities for the city's fiscal 1989 budget.

At the ANC 1A meeting of Jan. 5, Shelore C. Williams was appointed the new commissioner for Single Member District 6 of ANC 1A.


At the Jan. 6 meeting of ANC 1C the following officers were elected for 1988: B. Harold Smith, chairman; Dianna Bogner, vice chairwoman; David Hartley, secretary, and Virginia Johnson, treasurer.


ANC 1D will meet at 8 p.m. Tuesday at St. Margaret's Church, 1820 Connecticut Ave. NW. There will be a discussion of a proposal by the government of Lesotho to use a building at 2511 Massachusetts Ave. NW as a chancellery.

On Jan. 5, ANC 1D commissioners Jean Lindley and Harold Washurn met with Ronald Mlotek, Richard Massey and Daniel Shear, attorneys in the Office of Foreign Missions at the U.S. Department of State, to discuss neighborhood concerns involving embassies and chancelleries of foreign missions in the ANC 1D area.

Also on Jan. 5, Lindley and Washburn, the only commissioners for ANC 1D, agreed that Lindley will be the comission's chairwoman and secretary for 1988, and Washburn will be the vice chairman and treasurer.


ANC 2C will meet at 7 p.m. Jan. 20 in room 115 of the District Building, 1350 Pennsylvania Ave. NW. Candidates for chairpersons of ANC committees will be introduced at the meeting.

At the Jan. 6 meeting of ANC 2C, the following officers were elected for 1988: Clarene Martin, chairwoman; Linda Hass, vice chairwoman; Arlethia Jones, recording secretary; Elizabeth Blakeslee, corresponding secretary; Clifford Waddy, treasurer, and Felix Grissom, assistant treasurer.


ANC 3D will meet at 8 p.m. Tuesday in Ernst Auditorium at Sibley Memorial Hospital grounds, 5255 Loughboro Rd. NW. ANC officers for 1988 will be elected.

There also will be disucssions on ANC bylaws, the ANC annual report, and on D.C. City Councilman Jim Nathanson's (D-Ward 3) proposed D.C. Vehicle Cover Requirement Act of 1987, which proposes that all trucks traveling in the District be required to have a cover so that cargo does not fly off the truck.

Any organizations interested in submitting grant requests to ANC 3D should do so by Feb. 1. For more information, call the ANC office at 363-4130 or write to ANC 3D, P.O. Box 40846, Washington, D.C. 20016, to receive the appropriate forms. The requests will be considered at the Feb. 16 ANC 3D meeting. Those who wish to make an oral presentation at the Feb. 16 meeting should contact the ANC office by Feb. 5. Grants will be awarded in March.


The regular monthly meeting of ANC 3E scheduled for today has been reschedueld for 8 p.m. Jan. 21 at the ANC office, 4025 Chesapeake St. NW.

ANC 3E is now considering grants for historical studies in the A.U. Park and Friendship Heights neighborhoods. Interested persons or organizations should call the ANC office at 244-0800.


At the Jan. 6 meeting of ANC 4C, the following officers were elected for 1988: Rudolph Harris, chairman; Geneva Jones, vice chairwoman; Velma Dzidzienyo , executive secretary; Peggy McCoo, assistant secretary; Lee Manor, treasurer, and Robert Bonner, parliamentarian.


The January issue of the ANC 6C newsletter, "The Advisor," is available at the ANC office. To receive a copy, call the office at 889-6600.


ANC 7B will meet at 7:30 p.m. today at Ryland Epworth United Methodist Church, Branch Avenue and S Street SE.


ANC 7C will meet at 7:30 p.m. today at the ANC office, Suite 2, 4651 Nannie Helen Burroughs Ave. NE.


ANC 7F will meet at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday at Benning Stoddert Recreation Center, East Capitol Street and Stoddert Place SE.