The Fairfax County Park Authority's Conservation Division recently recognized the efforts of its volunteer staff.

For outstanding contributions, the Conservation Division honored Sue Beckner, of Vienna; George Camplair, of Annandale; Ginny Davis, of Vienna; Karen Goodlatte, of Alexandria; Ken Howard, of Alexandria; and Nick Yannarell, of Annandale.

For significant contributions, the Conservation Division honored Nadine Bacaj, of Alexandria; Joanne Bailey, of Centreville; Sid Berman, of Reston; Linda Bolognesi, of Annandale; Marion Brobst, of Fairfax; Linda Chiu, of Herndon; Maggie Deola, of Springfield; Don Early, of Fairfax; Luanne Feinberg, of Burke; Amy Fielder, of Clifton; Cathy Grove, of Falls Church; Elizabeth Henry, of Burke; Mary Horne, of Herndon; Linda Hornyak-Grieve, of Sterling; Leslie Kostrich, of Vienna; Gregory Kowlaski, of Springfield; Suzanne Lamote, of Annandale; Ruth Miller, of Alexandria; Samuel Moore, of Annandale; Mike Nickelsburg, of Alexandria; Geri Piazza, of Vienna; Colin Powers, of Fairfax; and Jill Wilson, of Great Falls.

Special recognition went to Charles Alexander, of McLean; Lorna Anderberg, of Alexandria; Regina Arnold-Stanton, of Alexandria; Bob Bagwill, of Alexandria; Dorothy Beling, of Reston; Julie Booth, of Alexandria; Joan Chickering, of Centreville; Donna Costantino, of Alexandria; Dennis Droppa, of Fairfax; Lee Fleming, of Fairfax; Nancy Goodman, of Arlington; Arthur Graham, of Springfield; Sharon Harrill, of Herndon; Ann Hedgepeth, of Alexandria; Jenny Horne, of Herndon; Angelynn King, of Falls Church; Tilia Klebenov, of Falls Church; Barbara Kuckenbecker, of Arlington; Sarah Leedom, of Springfield; Elizabeth Macalaster, of Annandale; Suzanne Malone, of Annandale; Patrice Manning, of Centreville; Janet Marano, of Reston; Lenora Mignona, of Alexandria; Dave Norman, of Alexandria; Dick Paret, of Oakton; Rita Pascale, of Falls Church; Ginny Plumeau, of Chantilly; Tiffany Redfern, of Reston; Mike Sipe, of Falls Church; Paul Spitz, of Falls Church; Al Standish, of Annandale; Elizabeth Stark, of Annandale; Jennifer Sundman, of Arlington; Jack Terwilliger, of Falls Church; Peter Warren, of Arlington; Christa Watters, of Alexandria; and Jim Wegert, of Alexandria.

School Volunteers

Five volunteers in the Fairfax County public schools have been selected as the school system's finalists in the 1991 Outstanding School Volunteer Program. The volunteers were selected in five categories and will next compete at the regional level. A final judging committee will review the 190 regional finalists' applications and select a national winner and runner-up in each category. National winners, to be announced in April, will each receive $1,000, to be given to the school volunteer program of their district.

Fairfax volunteers, categories and school locations are Spencer Bartley, Business/Agency Partnership, Quander Road Center; Barbara Brown, Adult-Elementary Level, Stenwood Elementary; Barbara Decker, Volunteer Program Organizer, Navy Elementary; Janey Rice, Special Education, Flint Hill and Navy elementaries; and Jane Salzer, Intergenerational, Timber Lane Elementary.

Please send all People column items to Yasmine Bahrani, Virginia Weekly, The Washington Post, 1150 15th St. NW, Washington D.C. 20071. Photos may be included. Please include the home town of the subject. Materials cannot be returned.