Pos., Player, School, Yr., Notable

F, Ronald Goodlett, Sherwood, Sr., Had 24 goals -- including seven game-winners -- and 10 assists this season and 43 goals and 24 assists in his career. Committed to Howard.

F, Ralph Lee, Sidwell Friends, Sr., His 22 goals and 12 assists keyed the Quakers (20-0) to MAC championship. Scored 48 goals in past three seasons.

MF, Marty Shaw, DeMatha, Sr., Playmaker was creative force behind DeMatha's first WCAC title since 1987. Scored six goals and assisted on 17 this season, bringing his three-year assist total to 43.

MF, David Lechtrecker, Mount Hebron, Sr., Had 26 goals and eight assists this season and scored the only goal in 1-0 victory over J.M. Bennett in the Md. 2A final.

MF, Jon Hecht, Churchill, Sr., Leading goal scorer for Md. 4A co-champion (11 goals, five assists). Scored game-winning goal in region semifinal win over Springbrook and had 25 goals, 24 assists in career.

MF, Jimmie Dade, Thomas Stone, Sr., Versatile player scored nine goals and had 11 assists for Cougars, who won SMAC and advanced to state semifinals. Committed to St. Mary's (Md.)

D, Matt Oliver, DeMatha, Sr., Repeat All-Met rebounded from back injury to score five goals and three assists and anchor title run. Signed with Virginia.

D, Nick Hamisevicz, Gonzaga, Sr., Tenacious marker added an offensive spark (eight goals, seven assists). Helped team record 12 shutouts this season. Had 16 goals and 17 assists over career.

D, Glenn Hayman, Oakland Mills, Sr., Paced Scorpions to second consecutive Md. 1A title. Had seven goals and six assists for a team that did not give up a goal in 400 playoff minutes.

D, Elliott Marquis, River Hill, Sr., The heart of a defense that conceded eight goals this season and just one in the Md. 3A playoffs. Had four goals and six assists.

GK, Rob Stein, Wootton, Sr., Repeat All-Met posted 620-minute scoreless streak and nine shutouts during the season. Had goals-against average of 0.43.

Coach of the Year

Eduardo Alejandro Polon, Sandy Spring

Directed Wildebeests to a 16-1-1 record and first PVAC league and tournament titles. In leading Sandy Spring from ninth place to first in his four years, he has galvanized the program and inspired fervent support from its community.

Player of the Year

Forward Adom Crew, River Hill, Sr.

Repeat All-Met had 16 goals and 17 assists as top-ranked Hawks finished 18-1 and won Md. 3A championship. An opportunistic finisher, he tallied 56 goals and 42 assists in his career and led River Hill to three straight state titles.


Pos., Player, School, Yr.

F, Kyle Farmer, Oakland Mills, Jr.

F, Max Lacy, Gonzaga, Jr.

F, Trevor Shea Oakland MillsJr.

MF, Daniel Remsberg, Eleanor Roosevelt, Sr.

MF, Cris White, Landon, Sr.

MF, Eddie Thurston, Wilson, Sr.

MF, Jon Traylor, Severna Park, Jr.

D, Steve Hill, Bowie, Sr.

D, Sergio Henry, Sandy Spring, Sr.

D, Tim Esposito, DeMatha, Sr.

D, Nick Tandon, Sidwell Friends, Sr.

GK, Zach Knight, Sidwell Friends, Jr.



F Adrian Titus Chesapeake

F Mike Cheman Meade

F John Iverson South River

M Jerry Cornett Severna Park

M Ron Smith Glen Burnie

M Jon Traylor Severna Park

M Will Phillips Annapolis

M Mike Jungerheld Chesapeake

M Dan Dolan Broadneck

D Joe Capri Old Mill

D J.P. Murphy Severna Park

D Phil Cooke Arundel

D John Philipp Chesapeake

G Jesse Woody Southern


F Marco Acevedo Eastern

F Yonis Benites Bell

F Jose Caldeira School Without Walls

F Leon Clemmons Phelps

F Alfred O'Brien Phelps

F Kojo Saki Coolidge

M Biruk Habtamu Bell

M Joel Street Theodore Roosevelt

M Eddie Thurston Wilson

D Daniel Afeenumk Coolidge

D Eric Crespo School Without Walls

D Eric Lehrman Wilson

D Ricardo Rojo Cardozo

D Hector Ventura Theodore Roosevelt

G Jamie Cupido Cardozo


F Adom Crew River Hill

F Kyle Farmer Oakland Mills

F Ian Rodway Wilde Lake

M Trevor Shea Oakland Mills

M David Lechtrecker Mount Hebron

M Christian Chacon Mount Hebron

M Michael Dello-Russo Wilde Lake

D Justin Gotis River Hill

D Elliott Marquis River Hill

D Glenn Hayman Oakland Mills

G Chris Ebeling Oakland Mills

G Greg Peters Mount Hebron


F Reed Fleetwood, St. Albans

F Andy Uria, Bullis

M Brandon Harwood, Bullis

M Paul Vom Eigen, St. Stephen's/SA

M Alexei White, Landon

M Cris White, Landon

D Iiza Hammes, Georgetown Prep

D Carlos Parra, Bullis

D Gray Robinson, Episcopal

D Bryan Thiede, Georgetown Prep

G Brandon Feather, Bullis


F Ralph Lee, Sidwell Friends

F Steve Wheeler, Potomac School

F Ben Young, Georgetown Day

M Ben Cantwell, St. Andrew's

M Chris Dally, Maret

M Roy Kelly, Sidwell Friends

M Richard McGruder, Flint Hill

M Emory Mort, Mercersburg

M Jon Mullenholz, Potomac School

D Scott Hechinger, Sidwell Friends

D Brian Hennessey, Georgetown Day

D Jon Ottley, St. James

D Nick Tandon, Sidwell Friends

G Dan Doty, Potomac School

G Evan Smith, Maret


F Ronald Goodlett, Sherwood

F Pat Hennessey, Poolesville

F Erfrain Reyes, Blair

M Matt Foulger, Wootton

M Jon Hecht, Churchill

M Jon Roth, Magruder

M Watson Prather, Churchill

M Andreas Serafini, Walter Johnson

D Jesse McMahon, Sherwood

D Chris Gormley, Whitman

D Louis Lazar, Quince Orchard

D David Levine, Bethesda-CC

D Jeremy Manela, Churchill

G Rob Stein, Wootton


F German Garcia, Northwestern

F Marcus Washington, Gwynn Park

F Carlos Ferrufino, High Point

M Tony Obi, Gwynn Park

M Daniel Remsberg, Eleanor Roosevelt

M Dodi Sunjaya, Oxon Hill

D Chris Conner, Oxon Hill

D Steve Hill, Bowie

D Greg Constantine, Bowie

D Mark Difilippo, Eleanor Roosevelt

G Robert Delionibus, Eleanor Roosevelt


F Paul Bream, Sandy Spring

F Ampofo Darko, Sandy Spring

F Matt Hennigan, Field

F Christos Tsokos, St. Anselm's

M Kyle Almeida, Queen Anne

M Juan Bordon, St. Anselm's

M Mark Karchov, Jewish Day

M Justin Reid, Sandy Spring

D Justin Demereau, Edmund Burke

D Sergio Henry, Sandy Spring

G Bill Smith, Barrie


F Jeff Brooks, St. Mary's Ryken

F Brian Moroz, Thomas Stone

F Daniel O'Brien, Leonardtown

F Kevin Padgett, McDonough

M Jimmy Dade, Thomas Stone

M Mike Mutchler, Leonardtown

M Robbie Wible, Westlake

D Dave Bonney, Thomas Stone

D Shawn Moses, Thomas Stone

D Brad Newkirk, Chopticon

D Pat Warring, St.Mary's Ryken

G Mike Consalvo, La Plata


F Ezequiel Rodrigo, Ireton

F Warren Williams, DeMatha

F Brian Wolcott, Good Counsel

M Sam Casey, Paul VI

M Max Lacy, Gonzaga

M Tom Linsenmeyer, Pallotti

M Jay Shaw, Good Counsel

M Marty Shaw, DeMatha

D Nick Hamisevicz, Gonzaga

D Matt Oliver, DeMatha

G Andrew Keszler, St. John's


Goalkeepers: Robert Delionibus, Eleanor Roosevelt; Chris Ebeling, Oakland Mills; Brandon Feather, Bullis; Adam Grossman, Churchill; Josh Omido, Theodore Roosevelt; Greg Peters, Mount Hebron; Ryan Terrill, Riverdale Baptist.

Defenders: Christian Chacon, Mount Hebron; Greg Constantine, Bowie; Chris Gormley, Whitman; Justin Gotis, River Hill; Ed Hayden, Magruder; Alexi Kudla, Landon; Louis Lazar, Quince Orchard; Eric Lehrman, Wilson; David Levine, Bethesda-Chevy Chase; Andrew Ma, Springbrook; Jesse McMahon, Sherwood; Carlos Parra, Bullis; Hans Studer, Riverdale Baptist.

Midfielders: Delvin Barnes, The Heights; Juan Bordon, St. Anselm's; Matt Foulger, Wootton; Pat Hennessey, Poolesville; Mike Jungerheld, Chesapeake; Roy Kelly, Sidwell Friends; Amir Lowery, Wilson; Vince Laporta, Bethesda-Chevy Chase; Brian Moroz, Thomas Stone; Will Phillips, Annapolis; Watson Prather, Churchill; Justin Reid, Sandy Spring; Jon Roth, Magruder; Jay Shaw, Good Counsel; Joel Street, Theodore Roosevelt.

Forwards: Jeff Brooks, St. Mary's Ryken; Brian Donnelly, Pallotti; Carlos Ferrufino, High Point; German Garcia, Northwestern; Matt Lawler, Georgetown Prep; Adam Lorenziti, Notre Dame; Marcus Washington, Gwynn Park; Steven Wheeler, Potomac School.