Fairfax Extra

Contact us by:

* Mail: 4020 University Drive,

Suite 220, Fairfax, Va. 22030

* Phone: 703-352-2560

* Fax: 703-273-2836

* E-mail: fxextra@washpost.com

(Letters should include your full name, address, e-mail and daytime

phone number.)

EDITORS

Virginia Editor: N. Scott Vance

Fairfax Extra Editor:

Stephen C. Fehr: 703-279-3240

(fehrs@washpost.com)

Assistant Virginia Editors:

Alison Howard, Alice Reid, Mike Semel,

Robert Thomson, Marylou Tousignant

Assistant Extra Editors:

Leonard Hughes, Sarah Mark

Sports: Jon DeNunzio: 202-334-6528

(sports@washpost.com)

Photo: Vanessa Barnes Hillian

Design: Chris Garsson

REPORTERS

William Branigin: Social Services

703-279-3239

(braniginw@washpost.com)

Kenneth Bredemeier: Business

703-279-3231

(bredemeier@washpost.com)

David Cho

703-279-3232

(chod@washpost.com)

Tim Dwyer

703-279-3201

(dwyert@washpost.com)

Tom Jackman: Crime, Courts

703-279-3224

(jackmant@washpost.com)

Lisa Rein:

Government and Politics

703-279-3227

(reinl@washpost.com)

Jacqueline L. Salmon: Nonprofit

703-279-3228

(salmonj@washpost.com)

Leef Smith

703-279-3225

(smithl@washpost.com)

Peter Whoriskey: Development

703-279-3242

(whoriskeyp@washpost.com)

Editorial Aides:

Diane Mattingly: 703-279-3237

(mattinglyd@washpost.com)

C. Woodrow Irvin: 703-279-3235

(irvincw@washpost.com)

OFFICE MANAGER

Jean Mack: 703-279-3222

(mackj@washpost.com)

COLUMNISTS

Dr. Gridlock: Ron Shaffer

P.O. Box 3467, Fairfax, Va. 22038-3467

(drgridlock@washpost.com)

Virginia Politics: R.H. Melton

804-775-2923

COPY EDITORS

Kathy Bold, Peggy Roth

CIRCULATION

Subscriptions/Customer Service

1-800-477-4679

ADVERTISING

Display Advertising:

Bob Keenan, sales manager

1-800-765-POST (7678) Ext. 5353

Classified Advertising:

1-800-753-2527