Player of the Year

Mitch Belisle, Severna Park

The two-time Maryland Scholastic Hockey League all-star had 112 points in 30 games this year while carrying a 4.4 GPA. Belisle, a senior forward for the Falcons, was also presented with the Yvon Labre Award, the MSHL's highest honor. He will play lacrosse for Cornell next year.

First Team

G Blake Foster, Broadneck, Sr.: Made 13 saves in the Tier II final against Sherwood and saved 82.6 percent of shots on the season.

D Ryan Atkinson, Broadneck, Sr.: Scored 16 goals and had eight assists from his position on the back line.

D Tim Bocskor, Severna Park, Sr.: Defensive MVP for Falcons led team in minutes played but had fewest penalties.

C Lyon Ellison, Severn, Sr.: Hard-hitting center had 17 goals and three assists this season.

F Justin Sexton, Spalding, Jr.: Had 29 goals and 35 assists for Spalding, which finished fourth in the MIAA A Conference.

F Nick Torre, St. Mary's, Sr.: MSHL all-star and team captain led Saints with 32 goals and 21 assists.

F Dave Spohn, Severna Park, Sr.: Slippery forward had 78 points for the Falcons. He also plays for the Washington Junior Capitals.

Honorable Mention

D Neil Butler, St. Mary's-Annapolis, Sr.

G Derek Brutger, Severna Park, Sr.

G Darren DeLullo, Spalding, Jr.

C Rob Durkee, Southern, Soph.

D Champ Frye, Old Mill, Jr.

F Tim Harris, Broadneck, Soph.

G Matt Morgan, Old Mill, Sr.

G Kip Turner, Severn, Sr.

D Tyler Stewart, South River, Sr.

C Pat Wagner, Broadneck, Soph.

Coach of the Year

Bob Atkinson, Broadneck

Atkinson, who played for the NHL's Buffalo Sabres from 1972 to '75, led Broadneck to the MSHL Tier II Public School championship game in the program's first year.

Front row, from left: Nick Torre, Ryan Atkinson, Mitch Belisle, Blake Foster, Dave Spohn. Back row, from left: Justin Sexton, Coach Bob Atkinson, Tim Bocskor. Not pictured: Lyon Ellison.