Swimmer of the Year

Erin Hammersley, Osbourn Park, Senior

* Repeat All-Extra was runner-up in the 100 and 200 freestyle events at the Northwestern Region meet and finished eighth in 200 at Virginia AAA meet.

* Won 100 and 200 and anchored the Yellow Jackets' victorious 400 freestyle relay at the Cedar Run District meet.

Coach of the Year

Kate Thomas, Osbourn Park

* Led the Yellow Jackets' girls to their second consecutive Cedar Run District championship.

* Unbeaten regular season included victory over four-time defending region champion Woodbridge.

First Team

Sarah Ameen, Osbourn, Fr. -- Second in 100 butterfly and sixth in 200 individual medley at Northwestern Region meet after winning both events at Cedar Run District meet. Finished 13th in 100 fly at state meet.

Janel Danchak, Woodbridge, Sr. -- Cardinal District champion in 50 and 500 freestyle events was Northwestern Region runner-up in 500 free. Repeat All-Extra will swim at James Madison University.

Sarah Lindberg, Woodbridge, Jr. -- Cardinal District champion in 100 fly and 100 backstroke swam legs on Vikings' district-winning 200 medley and 400 free relays. Fourth in 100 back, fifth in 100 fly at region meet.

Liz Penning, Gar-Field, Jr. -- Double winner at Cardinal District meet -- 200 IM and 100 breaststroke -- finished 13th in state and seventh in region in 100 breast. School record holder in 100 breast, 200 IM and 100 fly.

Audrey Pietrzyk, Osbourn, Sr. -- Won the 100 breast at the Cedar Run District meet and placed third in the event at the Northwestern Region meet. Third in district, eighth in region in 100 free.

Nicole Snyder, Osbourn, Jr. -- Northwestern Region 500 free champion was only Prince William area girl to win an individual meet at that event. Placed third in the 200 free at regionals. Won 500 free and placed second in 200 free at district meet.

Kerry Urso, Stonewall Jackson, Jr. -- Repeat All-Extra won the 50 free and placed second in the 100 free at the Cedar Run District meet. Was sixth and third in the 50 and 100, respectively, at the Northwestern Region meet.

Honorable Mention

Amanda Hauck, Forest Park, Fr.; Lindsey Horne, Forest Park, Sr.; Carly Keith, Hylton, Soph.; Nicole Martinez, Hylton, Sr.; Catherine Moseley, Osbourn Park, Fr.; Elizabeth Mueller, Osbourn, Soph.; Samantha Smith, Stonewall Jackson, Soph.; Sarah Taylor, Gar-Field, Fr.; Andrea Tom, Hylton, Jr.; Ashley Wells, Stonewall Jackson, Soph.; Courtney White, Hylton, Soph.

Sitting, from left: Audrey Pietrzyk, Osbourn; Janel Danchak, Woodbridge; Liz Penning, Gar-Field; Sarah Ameen, Osbourn; Erin Hammersley, Osbourn Park. Second row, from left: Nicole Snyder, Osbourn; Coach Kate Thomas, Osbourn Park. Back row, from left: Kerry Urso, Stonewall Jackson; Sarah Lindberg, Woodbridge.Coach Kate Thomas, Osbourn Park; Erin Hammersley, Osbourn Park.