Elected by voters to four-year terms:

Peter A. Shapiro, chairman (chosen by council for one-year term)

Tony Knotts, vice chairman (chosen by council for one-year term)

Thomas E. Dernoga (D), District 1, Laurel; 301-952-3887

tdernoga@co.pg.md.us

Peter A. Shapiro (D), District 2, Brentwood; 301-952-4436

pshapiro@co.pg.md.us

Thomas R. Hendershot (D), District 3, New Carrollton; 301-952-3060

thendershot@co.pg.md.us

Douglas J.J. Peters (D), District 4, Bowie; 301-952-3094

dpeters@co.pg.md.us

David Harrington (D), District 5, Glenarden; 301-952-3864

dharring@co.pg.md.us

Samuel H. Dean (D), District 6, Mitchellville; 301-952- 3426

sdean@co.pg.md.us

Camille Exum (D), District 7, Temple Hills; 301-952-3690

cexum@co.pg.md.us

Tony Knotts (D), District 8, Fort Washington; 301-952-3860

tknotts@co.pg.md.us

Marilynn Bland (D), District 9, Upper Marlboro; 301-952-3820

mbland@co.pg.md.us

Terms expire 2006

Meetings: 10 a.m. Tuesdays (except in August and December)

County Administration Building

2nd Floor

14741 Gov. Oden Bowie Dr.

Upper Marlboro, Md. 20772-3070

301-952-3600

Fax: 301-952-3238

www.co.pg.md.us/Government/ LegislativeBranch/index.asp