Robert Maloney of Annapolis, Jerome W. Klasmeier of Crownsville, Patricia Miller of Annapolis and Mark Anders of Baltimore were recently elected to the board of directors of the Hospice of the Chesapeake Foundation.

Maloney, a financial analyst for R.E. Maloney Associates, was elected chairman. He has served on the foundation board for four years. Klasmeier, assistant state comptroller, was elected vice chairman and has served on the foundation board for nine years. Miller, an attorney and president of the National Institute for Conflict Resolution, was re-elected as secretary of the foundation board. Anders, president and CEO of America's Bank Corp., was re-elected treasurer of the foundation board.

Pamela Schuette, Michael Williams, Barnett Brooks, Patricia Huber, Hal Kass, Robert Law, Henry Lawton, Trudy McFall and Mark Powell also were elected to the foundation board as members at large.

The Hospice of the Chesapeake Foundation is the fundraising arm of Hospice of the Chesapeake, a provider of hospice and bereavement care services in Anne Arundel and Prince George's counties.

Darrell Ford and Maurice Franklin of Glen Burnie and Brian Noon of Pasadena have been promoted to the rank of corporal by the Maryland Department of Natural Resources Police, the law enforcement arm of the Maryland Department of Natural Resources. Ford works in the department's Broadneck office, Franklin works in District 8 of the department's Central Region and Noon works in District 7 of the Central Region.

-- Compiled by Eileen Rivers

To Submit an Item


Fax: 410-267-6972

Mail: Eileen Rivers, Anne Arundel Extra, The Washington Post, 3 Church Circle, Annapolis, Md. 21401-1902

Details: Deadline is 14 days before publication.