Coach of the Year

Tom Moulen, Woodbridge

* Led the boys' varsity four to a bronze medal at both the state and metro championships and made the semifinals at Stotesbury in his 13th and final year at Woodbridge. Also oversaw lightweight and novice eights.

* Will coach crew at new Battlefield High School next season.

First Team

Christopher Campbell, Gar-Field, Sr. -- Four-year rower. Stroked the second four and later led the quad. Also rowed as a single in the Occoquan Sculling Championships. Will attend Nova Southeastern (Fla.) University.

Matt Hinz, Hylton, Sr. -- Led varsity quad to a bronze medal at the states and silver at metros and made it to the semifinals at Stotesbury as a single sculler. Plans to row at Christopher Newport.

Jimmy Hynes, Potomac, Jr. -- Three-year rower helped the varsity four to a semifinal appearance at Stotesbury.

Matt Lythgoe, Forest Park, Sr. -- Four-year varsity rower. Stroked the lightweight eight that placed sixth at states. Will attend Christopher Newport.

Joe McMullin, Woodbridge, Sr. -- Four-year rower helped the varsity four to bronze medal at state and metro championships. Junior national camp invitee. Will row at Wisconsin.

Jason Rowley, Forest Park, Sr. -- Four-year rower led varsity four to ninth place at states, the best finish in program history. Plans to row at Christopher Newport.

Bryan Scism, Gar-Field, Sr. -- Three-year varsity rower. Team captain stroked the varsity four that placed 12th at nationals. Plans to row at Virginia Tech.

Mike Springfield, Potomac, Jr. -- Repeat All-Extra and three-year varsity rower. Stroked varsity four that made semifinals at Stotesbury. Named Panthers' most valuable rower.

Mike Stanphill, Potomac, Fr. -- First-year rower moved to the varsity four that made the semifinals at Stotesbury after stroking the novice boat. Named team's outstanding novice rower.

Honorable Mention

James Casebere, Hylton, Soph.; Ryan Dickriede, Woodbridge, Sr.; Mike Hantjis, Woodbridge, Sr.; Russell Howe, Woodbridge, Sr.; Patrick Lindon, Gar-Field, Sr.; Cliff Martin, Gar Field, Sr.; Josh Morris, Gar-Field, Sr.; Dewayne Rabothau, Forest Park, Sr.; Joe Salazberg, Hylton, Jr.; Tommy Schultz, Potomac, Soph.; J.R. Taylor, Hylton, Jr. Coxswains: Scott Morgan, Woodbridge, Sr.; Brittany Waters, Forest Park, Sr.