Anne Arundel Medical Center recently appointed new members to its board of trustees and to the board of directors for its foundation.

New trustees are Biana J. Arentz of Kent Island, and J. Kent McNew and Charles R. Larson of Annapolis. Other members are Judy Hall, Robert E. Henel, Richard J. Morgan and Arthur D. Ebersberger of Severna Park; Martin L. Doordan of Harwood; Barry Jackson, James L. Myers, James L. Pierce, Patricia R. Roche and George C. Samaras of Annapolis; Cynthia McBride of Arnold; and George T. Moran of Chester.

New members of the Anne Arundel Medical Center Foundation's board are Nicholas Lambrow, Cullen Murray, Walter Petrie and Jerry South of Annapolis and Patricia McManus of Severna Park. Other members are John Belcher and Lawrence Ulvila of Edgewater; Louis H. Berman, Chuck Brunetto, Elizabeth B. Frazier, Edward Gosselin, Rebecca Greco, Lisa Hillman, Maryanne Spencer, J. Kenneth Driessen, Frederick A. Graul, James Mandrin, Ray Nichols, Judith Stewart and Edward O. Wayson Jr. of Annapolis; Geaton DeCesaris of Davidsonville; Lesly Sajak of Severna Park; Steven E. Parker of Crownsville; and Doordan and Samaras.

Members of both boards are volunteers who are allowed to serve up to two four-year terms.

Terrence O'Donovan has been named North Arundel Hospital's new chairman of orthopedic surgery. O'Donovan of Sherwood Forest is a board certified hand specialist. He received bachelor's and medical degrees from Georgetown University and completed an internship at the Washington Hospital Center. He also completed a residency in orthopedics and a fellowship in hand surgery at Boston's Tufts University.

-- Compiled by EILEEN RIVERS

To Submit an Item


Fax: 410-267-6972

Mail: Eileen Rivers, Anne Arundel Extra, The Washington Post, 3 Church Cir., Annapolis, Md. 21401-1902

Details: Deadline is 14 days before publication.