Girls' First Team

F Sarah Fening, Battlefield, Jr. -- All-region first-teamer was the leading scorer for the district champion Bobcats with 18 goals and six assists.

F Tiffany Gaskins, Woodbridge, Sr. -- Cardinal District co-player of the year and all-region pick scored 17 goals and had three assists. Will play for George Mason.

F Eboni Nichols, Hylton, Sr. -- Recorded five goals and six assists for the surprising Bulldogs. Will play for Barton (N.C.) College.

F Janna Pearson, Stonewall Jackson, Sr. -- Three-time All-Extra had 11 goals and seven assists and repeated as Cedar Run player of the year. Will play for Old Dominion.

MF Stephanie Balzano, Battlefield, Jr. -- Second-team all-region selection recorded 17 goals and 10 assists for Cedar Run tournament champions.

MF Caly Cassady, Brentsville, Jr. -- Repeat All-Extra scored 20 goals and had 11 assists for the AA Northwestern District regular season champs. District player of the year.

MF Kendall Irby, Gar-Field, Jr. -- Repeat All-Extra and all-Northwestern selection scored 14 goals for the Indians.

MF Courtney Portell, Forest Park, Sr. -- All-region player had seven goals for the district champions and state quarterfinalists. Will play basketball for William and Mary.

D Ashleigh Blumer, Forest Park, Sr. -- Repeat All-Extra and all-region player was a steady presence on back line, and added two goals and 11 assists. Will play for Richmond.

D Jessie Cole, Woodbridge, Sr. -- All-Northwestern Region first-teamer was a physical defender for the Vikings, and she scored two goals. Will play for American.

GK Lauren Fenner, Osbourn, Sr. -- Repeat All-Extra, and three-time all-district player, posted four shutouts this season. Will attend Virginia Tech.

Girls' Honorable Mention

Marcia Biddle, Gar-Field, Jr.; Marky Boyce, Woodbridge, Soph.; Stefanie Brown, Hylton, Sr.; Brenda Cary, Brentsville, Jr.; Shaina Duecaster, Stonewall Jackson, Soph.; Stephanie Hair, Battlefield, Jr.; Elia Lake, Forest Park, Jr.; Latrice Lee, Forest Park, Soph.; Lindsey Lienau, Osbourn Park, Jr.; Elise Loiselle, Brentsville, Soph.; Nicole Myers, Stonewall Jackson, Sr.; Alyssa Perez, Battlefield, Soph; Kat Terza, Seton, Jr.; Betsy Trapp, Osbourn, Sr.; Jenn Vaughan, Stonewall Jackson, Sr.

Girls' Player of the Year

D Jackie Cozza

Gar-Field, Junior

Cardinal District co-player of the year was the standout of the Indians' back line, which posted more shutouts (12) on the season than wins (11).

All-Met and first-team all-Northwestern Region selection for squad that reached region semifinals.

Girls' Coach of the Year

Wes Homan, Battlefield

In the Haymarket school's first season, led team to 10-7 record and Cedar Run District tournament championship.

Former Osbourn Park player and Hylton boys' coach won despite a senior-less roster composed mostly of freshmen.