Symphony Elects Officers

The Annapolis Symphony Orchestra's board of trustees recently elected officers for the 2005-06 season and welcomed several new trustees. Anne S. Potter of Annapolis was elected chairman of the board. Potter has served on the board since 2001, most recently as vice chairman of finance. Jean A. Moreau was elected to succeed her in that role. Kathleen B. Eisenhart of Annapolis was reelected vice chairman for orchestra. Joan E. Leanos was elected treasurer, and Danielle M. Mosley was reelected secretary. The board of trustees welcomed five new Anne Arundel County residents: Brian S. Kahan and Lisa Kelly of Annapolis; Jon M. Mahan of Millersville; John P. McKim of West River; and Michael Phillips of Edgewater.

Home Depot Helps Hospice

The Hospice of the Chesapeake recently received a $3,000 grant from the Home Depot chain to support the construction of the John and Arloine Mandrin Hospice House in Harwood, which will be the second hospice house in Anne Arundel County. The hospice's opening is scheduled for the fall. Home Depot will also encourage employees to work as hospice volunteers.

-- Compiled by MICHAEL TUNISON

To Submit an Item


Fax: 410-267-6972

Mail: Michael Tunison, Anne Arundel Extra, The Washington Post, 3 Church Cir., Annapolis, Md. 21401

Details: Deadline is 14 days before publication.