The Board of Education meets at 6:30 p.m. the third Wednesday of every month. Meetings are held on the fifth floor. Public comment is limited to three minutes per presentation, time permitting, at the beginning of each meeting. For more information or to contact a board member, call 202-442-4289 or visit www.k12.dc.us/dcps/boe/boehome.html.

Clifford B.

Janey

Superintendent

202-442-5885

Peggy Cooper

Cafritz

President; elected member

Term expires December 2006.

peggy.cafritz@k12.dc.us

JoAnne

Ginsberg

Appointed at-large member

Term expires December 2008.

JoAnne.Ginsberg@k12.dc.us

Carolyn N.

Graham

Vice president; appointed at-large member

Term expires December 2008.

Carolyn.Graham@k12.dc.us

Robin B.

Martin

Treasurer; appointed at-large member

Term expires December 2006.

Robin.Martin@k12.dc.us

Carrie L.

Thornhill

Appointed at-large member

Term expires December 2006.

Carrie.Thornhill@k12.dc.us

Jeff

Smith

District 1 member, Wards 1 and 2

Term expires December 2008.

Jeff.Smith@k12.dc.us

Victor

Reinoso

Secretary; District 2 member, Wards 3 and 4

Term expires December 2008.

Victor.Reinoso@k12.dc.us

Tommy

Wells

District 3 member, Wards 5 and 6

Term expires December 2006.

Tommy.Wells@k12.dc.us

wellsthos@aol.com

William

Lockridge

District 4 member, Wards 7 and 8

Term expires December 2006.

william.lockridge@k12.dc.us

Ronetta

Johnson

Student representative

Ronetta.Johnson@k12.dc.us

Janeese

Lewis

Student representative

Janeese Lewis@k12.dc.us

Important Numbers

Before and After School Care: 202-232-8777

Bilingual Education: 202-576-8850

Communications and Public Information: 202-442-5635

Food Services: 202-576-7400

Head Start: 202-442-5213

Homeless Children and Youth: 202-698-3300

Infant Care Center: 202-282-0710

Student Services: 202-442-5200

Special Education: 202-442-4800

Transportation: 202-576-5555