Calvert County

The Board of Education meets at noon the second Thursday of each month in the board room of the Brooks Administrative and Instructional Center, 1305 Dares Beach Rd., Prince Frederick.

Time is set aside at the meetings for public comment and testimony -- three minutes for individuals and five minutes for representatives of an organization.

To contact a board member or the superintendent, call 410-535-1700 or e-mail maxeyk@calvertnet.k12.md.us. Written correspondence should be addressed to: Board of Education of Calvert County, 1305 Dares Beach Rd., Prince Frederick, Md. 20678.

Superintendent

J. Kenneth Horsmon

horsmonk@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Board of Education Members

William J. Phalen Sr., president

dbphalen@chesapeake.net

Robert L. Gray, vice president

rlgray@chesapeake.net

Frank Parish

E-mail not available

Mary D. Garvey

marydgarvey@yahoo.com

Joan A. Jones

pastorjoan21350@msn.com

Alexandra Nichols, student member

E-mail not available

J. Kenneth Horsmon, secretary/treasurer

horsmonk@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Charles County

The board usually meets at 4 p.m. the second Tuesday of each month at the Board of Education office building at 5980 Radio Station Rd., La Plata.

To contact a board member or to register to speak, call 301-932-6610 or 301-934-7224 or e-mail kstubblefield@ccboe.com.

Superintendent

James E. Richmond

301-934-7223

jrichmond@ccboe.com

Board of Education Members

Margaret Young, chairman

mayoung@ccboe.com

Jennifer S. Abell, vice chairman

jabell@ccboe.com

Collins A. Bailey

cbailey@ccboe.com

Mark J. Crawford

mcrawford@ccboe.com

Kathy Levanduski

klevanduski@ccboe.com

Cecil Marshall

cemarshall@ccboe.com

Donald M. Wade

dwade@ccboe.com

Brian Frazee

bfrazee@ccboe.com

James E. Richmond, secretary/treasurer

St. Mary's County

The St. Mary's County Board of Education meets in the board meeting room of the Central Administration building at 23160 Moakley St., Leonardtown. Meetings are usually held at 9 a.m. the second Wednesday of each month and at 6 p.m. the last Wednesday of each month. Public comment is limited to three minutes a person. To reach the board, call 301-475-5511, Ext. 177, or e-mail boe@mail.smcp.k12.md.us.

Superintendent

Michael J. Martirano

301-475-5511, Ext. 9

Board of Education Members

Cathy Allen, chairman

Salvatore L. Raspa, vice chairman

Gary K. Kessler

William M. Mattingly

Mary M. Washington

Michael J. Martirano, secretary/treasurer

Brittany Thurston, student member