The Fairfax County School Board usually meets every other week in the board room at Jackson Middle School, 3020 Gallows Rd., in the Falls Church area of Fairfax. Calendars, agendas and minutes of meetings can be viewed online at www.fcps.k12.va.us or by calling 703-246-2991 for a printed copy. To sign up to speak at board meetings, call 703-246-3646. To write to the board, send letters to the clerk of the board, at 10700 Page Ave., Fairfax, Va. 22030, or e-mail SchoolBoardMembers@fcps.edu. Closed-captioning is provided for all televised School Board meetings on cable Channel 21.

Superintendent

Jack D. Dale

703-246-2631

Fax: 703-691-2876

Jack.Dale@fcps.edu

School Board Members

Phillip A. Niedzielski-Eichner,

chairman

Providence District

703-246-4783

Pneichner@fcps.edu

Ilryong Moon, vice chairman

At large

703-246-4788

Ilryong.Moon@fcps.edu

Catherine A. Belter

Springfield District

703-246-4772

Catherine.Belter@fcps.edu

Brad Center

Lee District

703-246-4549

Brad.Center@fcps.edu

Stuart D. Gibson

Hunter Mill District

703-246-4786

Stuart.Gibson@fcps.edu

Stephen M. Hunt

At large

703-246-4779

Stephen.Hunt@fcps.edu

Kaye Kory

Mason District

703-246-4785

Kaye.Kory@fcps.edu

Janet S. Oleszek

At large

703-246-4774

Janet.Oleszek@fcps.edu

Kathy L. Smith

Sully District

703-246-3062

Kathy.L.Smith@fcps.edu

Daniel G. Storck

Mount Vernon District

703-246-4787

Daniel.Storck@fcps.edu

Jane K. Strauss

Dranesville District

703-246-4780

Jane.Strauss@fcps.edu

Tessie Wilson

Braddock District

703-246-4781

Tessie.Wilson@fcps.edu

Samantha Kunkel, a rising senior at Lake Braddock Secondary School, was elected by the countywide Student Advisory Council to serve a one-year term as student representative to the board beginning July 1. Kunkel participates in board meetings as a nonvoting representative.

CATHERINE A.

BELTER

BRAD

CENTER

JACK D.

DALE

PHILLIP A.

NEIDZIELSKI-

EICHNER

ILRYONG

MOON

STUART D.

GIBSON

STEPHEN M.

HUNT

KAYE

KORY

JANET S.

OLESZEK

DANIEL G.

STORCK

JANE K.

STRAUSS

TESSIE

WILSON

KATHY L. SMITH