Prince William

The Prince William County School Board meets at 6 p.m. on the first, second and fourth Wednesdays of each month in the School Board Meeting Room, 14800 Joplin Rd., Independent Hill. Meetings on the second Wednesday of each month are closed; the others are open to the public. To address the board, write to Clerk of the School Board, PO Box 389, Manassas, Va. 20108; e-mail pwcsclerk@pwcs.edu; or call 703-791-8705.

Superintendent

Steven L. Walts

703-791-8712

School Board

Lucy S. Beauchamp, chairman

At Large

703-330-4846

lbeauchamp@pwcs.edu

Julie C. Lucas, vice chairman

Neabsco District

703-490-2338

jlucas@pwcs.edu

Betty D. Covington

Dumfries District

703-221-0883

bcovington@pwcs.edu

Milton C. Johns

Brentsville District

571-261-2157

mjohns@pwcs.edu

Grant Lattin

Occoquan District

703-491-1780

glattin@pwcs.edu

Michael Otaigbe

Coles District

703-590-8493

motaigbe@pwcs.edu

Denita S. Ramirez

Woodbridge District

703-490-0528

dramirez@pwcs.edu

Don Richardson

Gainesville District

703-753-6551

drichardson@pwcs.edu

Important Numbers

School boundaries: 703-791-7312

Central bus routes: 703-791-0255

Eastern bus routes: 703-445-1240

Western bus routes: 703-753-6398

Special education routes: 703-368-0176

Specialty transportation programs:

703-368-0176

School-age care (before and after school care):

703-792-6091

Inclement weather/school closings:

703-791-2776, Ext. 3

Community relations: 703-791-8720

Student services: 703-791-7257

English for Speakers of Other Languages

(ESOL): 703-791-8706

Head Start: 703-791-8708,

703-791-7200

Manassas School Officials

The Manassas School Board usually meets at 7 p.m. on the second and third Tuesdays of each month in the City Hall Council Chambers, 9027 Center St., and at 7 p.m. the fourth Tuesday of each month at the central office, 9000 Tudor Lane. Meetings are open to the public. For more information, call the board clerk at 703-257-8668.

Superintendent

Chip Zullinger

703-257-8808

School Board

Arthur P. Bushnell, chairman

703-361-9817

abushnell@manassas.k12.va.us

Mary E. Andersen, vice chairman

703-361-6708

mandersen@manassas.k12.va.us

Scott M. Albrecht

703-361-9202

salbrecht@manassas.k12.va.us

Sheryl L. Bass

703-361-4980

sbass@manassas.k12.va.us

Patrick D. Linehan

703-257-6457

plinehan@manassas.k12.va.us

Edward W. Pratt

703-369-9252

epratt@manassas.k12.va.us

Curtis W. Wunderly

703-335-1401

cwunderly@manassas.k12.va.us

Important Numbers

General information: 703-257-8800

Community relations: 703-257-8841

English as a Second Language (ESL):

703-257-8846

Special education: 703-257-8846

Head Start: 703-330-9227

Tip line (to report safety issues): 703-330-0330

Transportation: 703-257-8334

Manassas Park

The Manassas Park School Board meets on the third Monday of each month in the School Board Room, City Hall, 1 Park Center Ct. Meetings begin in closed session at 6:45 p.m.; a session open to the public begins at 8 p.m. For more information, call the board clerk at 703-335-8867.

Superintendent

Thomas DeBolt

703-335-8859

thomas.debolt@mpark.net

School Board

George S. Chichester, chairman

georgeschichester@hotmail.com

Michael R. Johnson, vice chairman

mrjoh1@verizon.net

Jason P. Sowalla

jasonsowalla@hotmail.com

Dana J. Williams

basketsby.design@verizon.net

Note: The board seat formerly occupied by Donna West is vacant.

Important Numbers

Inclement weather line: 703-335-8844

Transportation: 703-392-1317

Head Start (administered by Prince William

County): 703-791-8708,

703-791-7200