Baseball

GARDZIEL FALL CLASSIC: The 20th annual Jerry Gardziel Fall Classic, which showcases top high school juniors and seniors from Prince William County and elsewhere, is tomorrow-Sunday at Pfitzner Stadium. Games begin each day at 8 a.m. Information: www.gardzielfallclassic.com, or Brenda Gardziel, bgardziel@comcast.net or 703-670-3884.

LITTLE LEAGUE: Woodbridge Little League will hold its annual membership meeting and officer elections, 7:30 p.m. Sept. 27 at Veterans Park headquarters. Information: George Marino, 703-491-3489 or georgemarino@comcast.net.

UNDER-11: Dale City Dirt Dawgs, a USSSA travel team, seeks a couple of players. Information: Steve Anderson/Bob Wimmer at dirtdawgsbaseball@yahoo.com.

UNDER-11: Virginia Bruins travel team will hold tryouts this month. Information: www.eteams.com/virginiabruins94, or Andy Bringuel, 703-730-8448.

UNDER-12: Manassas Bandits, an AAU/USSSA team, will hold tryouts this month for the fall and spring seasons. Players cannot turn 13 before May 1. Information: Keith Howell, 703-331-0041 or khowell@manassas.k12.va.us.

UNDER-14: Virginia Bruins will hold tryouts for the fall season for players interested in a year-round travel program. Players must not turn 15 before May 1. Information: Al Fontane, 703-730-2649 or a.fontane@comcast.net.

Basketball

COACHES CLINIC: Horizon Basketball Association will host a coaches clinic Saturday at Potomac Falls High School. Guest speakers include George Washington University men's coach Karl Hobbs. Information: www.horizonbasketball.com or Anton Perkins, 571-434-8422.

High Schools

STONEWALL JACKSON BASEBALL: School seeks varsity coach. Send resume to Activities Director Ira Degrood, 8820 Rixlew Lane, Manassas, Va. 20109.

Hockey

IN-LINE REGISTRATION: Prince William Hockey Club youth in-line registration is underway. Games played on Sundays at Total Sports Pavilion in Woodbridge. Cost: $95. Information: www.pwhockey.com; Stephen Walrabenstein, s.walrabenstein@usa.net; or Kristen Brittigan, kbrittigan@yahoo.com.

Lacrosse

FALL LEAGUES: TripleEDGE Lacrosse is offering high school and youth fall leagues, with games on Sundays. Games only; no practices. Information: www.TripleEDGElax.com or Patrick Stewart, 703-392-6177.

Soccer

UNDER-9 GIRLS: Junior Majestics 96, an ODSL travel team, seeks players born on or after Aug. 1, 1996, for the fall season. Information: Bill Lynch, 703-473-0738.

UNDER-12 BOYS: Stafford Junior Royals 93 travel team seeks players born on or after Aug. 1, 1993, for the fall season. Information: Joanne Szymanski, 540-809-8433.

UNDER-16 GIRLS: PWSI Courage 89 White, a WAGS Division 5 team, seeks to fill its goalkeeper position. Players' birthdate must be on or after Aug. 1, 1989. Information: Team Manager Kay Sclater, 703 590 1963 or kay.sclater@comcast.net.

UNDER-17 BOYS: PWSI Courage 88 White, an NCSL travel team, seeks players for the fall season born on or after Aug. 1, 1988. Information: Coach Chris, 703-843-6496, or schoenjamj@aol.com.

Softball

GARDZIEL FALL CLASSIC: The girls' fast-pitch tournament scheduled for this weekend in conjunction with the baseball competition has been canceled.

To Submit an Item

E-mail: pwextra@washpost.com

Fax: 703-392-1406

Details: Include contact person and phone number; items will run as space permits.