High Schools

ANNANDALE BASKETBALL: School is accepting resumes for varsity girls' basketball coach. Prior high school coaching experience required. Send to Angelo Hilios, Director of Student Activities, 703-642-4186 (fax) or ahilios@fcps.edu. Information: 703-642-4171.

PAUL VI DIVING: School seeks diving coach. Information: Kevin Ahearn, 703-352-0925, Ext. 438, or kahearn@paulvi.net.

SOUTH LAKES LACROSSE: School seeks assistant coach for its boys' junior varsity team. Information: Coach Matt Blamey, 703-906-0040 or coachblamey@southlakeslacrosse.com.

SOUTH LAKES SWIMMING/DIVING: School seeks assistant swim coach and a coach for diving. Information: Pat Henthorn, 703-715-4518 or Pat.Henthorn@fcps.edu.

YORKTOWN CREW: Car wash to raise money for the team is 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Oct. 15 at Preston's Care Pharmacy at Lee Highway and North Dickerson Street.

WAKEFIELD CREW: School seeks coaches for its boys' and girls' teams. Information: Noel Deskins, 703-228-6733 or ndeskins@arlington.k12.va.us.

Softball

UMPIRES: Northern Virginia Fastpitch Softball Umpires Association seeks new umpires to work recreation and high school games in Northern Virginia. Umpires earn $25 or more per hour. Training provided. Information: Judy Cole, nvfpuic@verizon.net or 571-236-5744.

UNDER-18: Gold Ashburn Shooting Stars, a fast-pitch travel select team, seeks pitchers for the fall and spring season. Information: J.P.Athey, 540-822-5330.

UNDER-16: Vienna Stars seek a pitcher for fall tournament play as well as next summer. Information: Kevin or Cheri Norris, 540-937-4643, 703-868-8067 or Kanorri@aol.com, or www.viennastars.com.

Miscellaneous

WRESTLING: NOVA MatDogs, a travel team based in western Fairfax County that participates in the Capital Area Wrestling League (CAWL), is accepting registration for experienced wrestlers ages 7 to 14. Weight classes from 50 to 180 pounds. Practices at Westfield and Centreville high schools; season runs November through early March. Information: Commissioner Dave Campbell, 703-830-0108 or davec@dompave.com.

To Submit an Item

E-mail: hss@washpost.com

Fax: 202-334-7685

Details: Include contact person and phone number; items will run as space permits.