The following are the members of President Carter's Cabinet and senior staff who offered their resignations.


Brock Adams, Transportation.

Cecil D. Andrus, Interior.

Griffin B. Bell, Justice.

Bob Bergland, Agriculture.

W. Michael Blumenthal, Treasury.

Harold Brown, Defense.

Joseph A. Califano Jr., Health Education and Welfare.

Patricia R. Harris, Housing and Urban Development.

Juanita M. Kreps, Commerce.

Ray Marshall, Labor.

James R. Schlesinger Jr., Energy.

Robert S. Strauss, special representative for trade negotiations and ambassador to Mideast peace negotiations.

Cyrus R. Vance, State.

Andrew Young, United Nations ambassador.


Zbigniew Brzezinski, National Security Council, special assistant for national security affairs.

Hugh A. Carter Jr., special assistant for administration.

Richard Harden, special assistant to the president for information and director of office administration.

Stuart E. Eizenstat, assistant to the president for domestic affairs and policy.

Hamilton Jordan, assistant to the president.

Tim Kraft, assistant to the president.

Louis Martin, special assistant to the president.

Richard Moe, Vice President Mondale's chief of staff.

Frank B. Moore, assistant to the president for congressional liaison.

Robert J. Lipshutz, counsel to the president.

Mary Hoyt, press secretary to the First Lady.

Madeline F. MacBean, personal assistant to the First Lady.

Gretchen Posten, social secretary to the First Lady.

Gerald M. Rafshoon, assistant to the president for communications.

Jody Powell, press secretary.

Jack H. Watson Jr., secretary to the Cabinet.

Anne Wexler, assistant to the president.

Phil Wise, appointments secretary.

Sarah Weddington special assistant to the president.