The 270-to-161 roll call by which the House approved a resolution permitting U.S. Marines to stay in Lebanon for 18 months. A "yes" vote is for the resolution. "X" denotes those not voting.

Alabama--DEMOCRATS: Bevill, yes; Erdreich, yes; Flippo, no; Nichols, no; Shelby, no. REPUBLICANS: Dickinson, yes; Edwards, yes.

Alaska--REPUBLICAN: Young, yes.

Arizona--DEMOCRATS: McNulty, no; Udall, no. REPUBLICANS: McCain, no; Rudd, yes; Stump, yes.

Arkansas--DEMOCRATS: Alexander, yes; Anthony, yes. REPUBLICANS: Bethune, yes; Hammerschmidt, yes.

California--DEMOCRATS: Anderson, yes; Bates, no; Beilenson, yes; Berman, yes; Bosco, no; Boxer, no; Brown, yes; Burton, yes; Coelho, X; Dellums, no; Dixon, no; Dymally, no; Edwards, no; Fazio, yes; Hawkins, yes; Lantos, yes; Lehman, yes; Levine, yes; Martinez, no; Matsui, yes; Miller, no; Mineta, no; Panetta, yes; Patterson, yes; Roybal, no; Stark, no; Torres, yes; Waxman, no. REPUBLICANS: Badham, yes; Chappie, yes; Dannemeyer, no; Dreier, yes; Fiedler, yes; Hunter, yes; Lagomarsino, yes; Lewis, yes; Lowery, yes; Lungren, yes; McCandless, yes; Moorhead, yes; Packard, yes; Pashayan, yes; Shumway, yes; Thomas, yes; Zschau, yes.

Colorado--DEMOCRATS: Kogovsek, yes; Schroeder, no; Wirth, no. REPUBLICANS: Brown, no; Kramer, yes; Schaefer, yes.

Connecticut--DEMOCRATS: Gejdenson, yes; Kennelly, no; Morrison, no; Ratchford, no. REPUBLICANS: Johnson, yes; McKinney, yes.

Delaware--DEMOCRAT: Carper, no.

Florida--DEMOCRATS: Bennett, no; Chappell, yes; Fascell, yes; Fuqua, yes; Gibbons, no; Hutto, yes; Ireland, yes; Lehman, yes; MacKay, yes; Mica, yes; Nelson, yes; Pepper, yes; Smith, yes. REPUBLICANS: Bilirakis, yes; Lewis, yes; Mack, yes; McCollum, yes; Shaw, yes; Young, no.

Georgia--DEMOCRATS: Barnard, yes; Fowler, yes; Hatcher, yes; Jenkins, yes; Levitas, no; Ray, no; Rowland, yes; Thomas, yes. REPUBLICAN: Gingrich, yes.

Hawaii--DEMOCRATS: Akaka, yes; Heftel, X.

Idaho--REPUBLICANS: Craig, yes; Hansen, yes.

Illinois--DEMOCRATS: Annunzio, yes; Collins, no; Durbin, no; Evans, no; Hayes, no; Lipinski, no; Price, yes; Rostenkowski, yes; Russo, no; Savage, no; Simon, yes; Yates, no. REPUBLICANS: Corcoran, yes; D. Crane, no; P. Crane, no; Erlenborn, yes; Hyde, yes; Madigan, yes; Martin, yes; Michel, yes; O'Brien, yes; Porter, yes.

Indiana--DEMOCRATS: Hall, no; Hamilton, yes; Jacobs, no; McCloskey, no; Sharp, no. REPUBLICANS: Burton, yes; Coats, yes; Hiler, yes; Hillis, no; Myers, no.

Iowa--DEMOCRATS: Bedell, no; Harkin, no; Smith, no. REPUBLICANS: Evans, yes; Leach, yes; Tauke, no.

Kansas--DEMOCRATS: Glickman, yes; Slattery, yes. REPUBLICANS: Roberts, yes; Whittaker, yes; Winn, yes.

Kentucky--DEMOCRATS: Hubbard, no; Mazzoli, no; Natcher, no; Perkins, no. REPUBLICANS: Hopkins, no; Rogers, yes; Snyder, no.

Louisiana--DEMOCRATS: Boggs, yes; Breaux, yes; Huckaby, yes; Long, yes; Roemer, no; Tauzin, yes. REPUBLICANS: Livingston, yes; Moore, yes.

Maine--REPUBLICANS: McKernan, yes; Snowe, yes.

Maryland--DEMOCRATS: Barnes, yes; Byron, no; Dyson, yes; Hoyer, yes; Long, no; Mikulski, yes; Mitchell, no. REPUBLICAN: Holt, yes.

Massachusetts--DEMOCRATS: Boland, yes; Donnelly, no; Early, no; Frank, no; Markey, yes; Mavroules, yes; Moakley, yes; O'Neill, X (by tradition, the House speaker seldom votes); Shannon, no; Studds, no. REPUBLICAN: Conte, no.

Michigan--DEMOCRATS: Albosta, no; Bonior, yes; Carr, yes; Conyers, no; Crockett, no; Dingell, no; Ford, no; Hertel, no; Kildee, no; Levin, yes; Traxler, no; Wolpe, no. REPUBLICANS: Broomfield, yes; Davis, yes; Pursell, yes; Sawyer, yes; Siljander, yes; Vander Jagt, yes.

Minnesota--DEMOCRATS: Oberstar, no; Penny, no; Sabo, no; Sikorski, no; Vento, no. REPUBLICANS: Frenzel, yes; Stangeland, yes; Weber, yes.

Mississippi--DEMOCRATS: Dowdy, no; Montgomery, yes; Whitten, yes. REPUBLICANS: Franklin, yes; Lott, yes.

Missouri--DEMOCRATS: Clay, no; Gephardt, yes; Skelton, no; Volkmer, no; Wheat, no; Young, no. REPUBLICANS: Coleman, yes; Emerson, yes; Taylor, yes.

Montana--DEMOCRAT: Williams, yes. REPUBLICAN: Marlenee, yes.

Nebraska--REPUBLICANS: Bereuter, no; Daub, yes; Smith, yes.

Nevada--DEMOCRAT: Reid, yes. REPUBLICAN: Vucanovich, yes.

New Hampshire--DEMOCRAT: D'Amours, yes. REPUBLICAN: Gregg, yes.

New Jersey--DEMOCRATS: Dwyer, yes; Florio, no; Guarini, no; Howard, no; Hughes, yes; Minish, yes; Rodino, no; Roe, yes; Torricelli, yes. REPUBLICANS: Courter, yes; Forsythe, yes; Rinaldo, yes; Roukema, yes; Smith, yes.

New Mexico--DEMOCRAT: Richardson, no. REPUBLICANS: Lujan, yes; Skeen, yes.

New York--DEMOCRATS: Ackerman, yes; Addabbo, no; Biaggi, yes; Downey, no; Ferraro, no; Garcia, no; LaFalce, no; Lundine, no; McHugh, no; Mrazek, yes; Nowak, no; Ottinger, no; Owens, no; Rangel, no; Scheuer, yes; Schumer, yes; Solarz, yes; Stratton, no; Towns, no; Weiss, no. REPUBLICANS: Boehlert, yes; Carney, yes; Conable, yes; Fish, yes; Gilman, yes; Green, yes; Horton, no; Kemp, yes; Lent, yes; Martin, yes; McGrath, yes; Molinari, yes; Solomon, yes; Wortley, yes.

North Carolina--DEMOCRATS: Andrews, no; Britt, yes; Clarke, yes; Hefner, yes; Jones, yes; Neal, no; Rose, yes; Valentine, yes; Whitley, yes. REPUBLICANS: Broyhill, yes; Martin, yes.

North Dakota--DEMOCRAT: Dorgan, no.

Ohio--DEMOCRATS: Applegate, no; Eckart, no; Feighan, yes; Hall, yes; Kaptur, no; Luken, no; Oakar, yes; Pease, no; Seiberling, yes; Stokes, no. REPUBLICANS: DeWine, yes; Gradison, no; Kasich, no; Kindness, yes; Latta, yes; McEwen, yes; Miller, no; Oxley, yes; Regula, yes; Williams, yes; Wylie, yes.

Oklahoma--DEMOCRATS: English, no; Jones, no; McCurdy, no; Synar, yes; Watkins, no. REPUBLICAN: Edwards, yes.

Oregon--DEMOCRATS: AuCoin, no; Weaver, no; Wyden, no. REPUBLICAN: D. Smith, no; R. Smith, yes.

Pennsylvania--DEMOCRATS: Borski, yes; Coyne, yes; Edgar, no; Foglietta, yes; Gaydos, no; Gray, no; Harrison, yes; Kolter, yes; Kostmayer, yes; Murphy, no; Murtha, yes; Walgren, no; Yatron, yes. REPUBLICANS: Clinger, yes; Coughlin, yes; Gekas, yes; Goodling, yes; McDade, yes; Ridge, yes; Ritter, yes; Schulze, no; Shuster, yes; Walker, no.

Rhode Island--DEMOCRAT: St Germain, no. REPUBLICAN: Schneider, yes.

South Carolina--DEMOCRATS: Derrick, no; Spratt, yes; Tallon, yes. REPUBLICANS: Campbell, yes; Hartnett, yes; Spence, yes.

South Dakota--DEMOCRAT: Daschle, no.

Tennessee--DEMOCRATS: Boner, yes; Cooper, yes; Ford, yes; Gore, yes; Jones, yes; Lloyd, yes. REPUBLICANS: Duncan, yes; Quillen, yes; Sundquist, yes.

Texas--DEMOCRATS: Andrews, yes; Brooks, no; Bryant, no; Coleman, yes; de la Garza, yes; Frost, yes; Gonzalez, no; R. Hall, no; S. Hall, no; Hance, no; Hightower, yes; Kazen, yes; Leath, yes; Leland, no; Ortiz, yes; Patman, no; Pickle, yes; Stenholm, no; Vandergriff, yes; Wilson, yes; Wright, yes. REPUBLICANS: Archer, no; Bartlett, yes; Fields, no; Gramm, yes; Loeffler, yes; Paul, no.

Utah--REPUBLICANS: Hansen, yes; Marriott, yes; Nielson, yes.

Vermont--REPUBLICAN: Jeffords, yes.

Virginia--DEMOCRATS: Boucher, yes; Daniel, yes; Olin, yes; Sisisky, yes. REPUBLICANS: Bateman, yes; Bliley, yes; Parris, yes; Robinson, yes; Whitehurst, yes; Wolf, yes.

Washington--DEMOCRATS: Bonker, yes; Dicks, yes; Foley, yes; Lowry, no; Swift, no. REPUBLICANS: Chandler, yes; Morrison, yes; Pritchard, yes.

West Virginia--DEMOCRATS: Mollohan, yes; Rahall, yes; Staggers, yes; Wise, no.

Wisconsin--DEMOCRATS: Aspin, yes; Kastenmeier, no; Moody, no; Obey, no; Zablocki, yes. REPUBLICANS: Gunderson, no; Petri, no; Roth, no; Sensenbrenner, no.

Wyoming--REPUBLICAN: Cheney, yes.