Meets at 10 a.m.


Armed Services -- 10 a.m. Open. FY87 budget hrngs. on military construction authorization. 222 Russell Office Building. Budget -- Time to be announced. Open. Resume mark-up of the FY87 concurrent budget resolution. 608 Dirksen Office Building. Commerce, Science and Transportation -- 9:30 a.m. Open. Nominations of Janet Hale to be asst. transportation sec.; Paul Lamboley and J.J. Simmons to be ICC commissioners. 253 ROB. Energy and Natural Resources -- 10 a.m. Open. Nomination of Jed Dean Christensen to be dir., office of surface mining reclamation and enforcement. 366 DOB. Joint Economic -- 9:30 a.m. Open. Agriculture and transportation subc. Oversight on the state of agricultural and rural economy. 562 DOB. Judiciary -- 10 a.m. Closed. Immigration and refugee policy subc. Investigation of the Miroslav Medvid incident. 226 DOB. HOUSE

Not in session.


Appropriations -- 9 a.m. Open. Commerce, justice, state and jud. subc. FY87 approps. H-310 Capitol. Appropriations -- 10 a.m. Open. Interior subc. On BIA. B-308 Rayburn House Office Building. Armed Services -- 9 a.m. Open. Investigations subc. Def. Dept and milit. reorg. 2212 RHOB. Armed Services -- 9:30 a.m. Open. Military install. and facil. subc. Milit. construct. auth. 2118 RHOB.