A report on the Federal Page yesterday incorrectly identified the current director of the Bureau of Prisons. He is J. Michael J. Quinlan. (Published 1/7/88)

Agriculture Department

William T. Manley, deputy administrator, marketing programs, Agricultural Marketing Service. Commerce Department

Vernon E. Derr, director, Environmental Research Laboratories, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. Defense Department

James F. Boatright, deputy assistant secretary of the Air Force for installations, environment and safety.

Louis M. Cameron, director of Army research and technology, office of the deputy chief of staff for research, development and acquisition.

Timothy Coffey, director of research, Naval Research Laboratory.

Richard E. Donnelly, director for industrial resources, office of the assistant secretary of defense.

Penman R. Gilliam, director, Defense Mapping Agency Systems Center.

Jack E. Hobbs, deputy assistant secretary (systems management), office of the assistant secretary (research, development and acquisition) of the Army.

C. Ronald Hovell, assistant deputy chief of staff/plans and programs, Headquarters Air Force Logistics Command, Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Ohio.

Robert V. Johnson Jr., deputy commander, Naval Air Systems Command.

John H. Lannen Jr., executive director for contracts, Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command.

William C. McCorkle, technical director, U.S. Army Missile Command, and director, U.S. Army Research, Development and Engineering Center, Redstone Arsenal, Ala.

Jordan E. Rizer, director, American Forces Information Service.

Richard L. Rumpf, principal deputy to the assistant secretary of the Navy (research, engineering and systems).

Frank W. Swofford, director of aircraft and missile procurement, office of the assistant secretary of the Navy (shipbuilding and logistics).

Clarence G. Thornton, director, Electronics Technology and Devices Laboratory, U.S. Army Laboratory Command, Fort Monmouth, N.J.

Jack K. Umphrey, deputy director, directorate of budget, Headquarters U.S. Air Force.

Harry M. West, deputy comptroller, Headquarters U.S. Army.

Education Department

Barry S. Bontemps, director, Grants and Contracts Service.

Emerson J. Elliott, director, Center for Education Statistics, Office of Educational Research and Improvement. Energy Department

Donald L. Bauer, principal deputy assistant secretary for fossil energy.

Eric J. Fygi, deputy general counsel. Environmental Protection Agency

Michael B. Cook, director, office of drinking water, office of water.

Rebecca W. Hanmer, deputy assistant administrator for water, office of water.

Alexandra B. Smith, deputy regional director, Region VIII, Denver.

General Services Administration

Paul K. Trause, deputy administrator. Health and Human Services Department

David R. Davies, chief, section on molecular structure, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases.

Gary Felsenfeld, chief, section on physical chemistry, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases.

Thomas S. McFee, assistant secretary for personnel administration, office of the secretary.

William F. Raub, deputy director, National Institutes of Health.

Maxine F. Singer, chief, laboratory of biochemistry, division of cancer biology and diagnosis, National Cancer Institute. Housing and Urban Development Department

Albert J. Kliman, director, office of the budget, office of the assistant secretary for administration. Interior Department

Doyle G. Frederick, associate director, U.S. Geological Survey.

Alan D. Powers, regional director, Alaska Outer Continental Shelf Region, Minerals Management Service, Anchorage. Justice Department

Norman A. Carlson, director, Bureau of Prisons.

Stuart E. Schiffer, deputy assistant attorney general for commercial litigation, Civil Division.

Michael E. Shaheen, counsel on professional responsibility.

Labor Department

Roland G. Droitsch, deputy assistant secretary, office of the assistant secretary for policy. National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Paul F. Holloway, deputy director, Langley Research Center.

Harvard Lomax, chief, computational fluid dynamics branch, Ames Research Center, Palo Alto, Calif.

C. Thomas Newman, assistant deputy administrator, headquarters.

John J. Quann, deputy director, Goddard Space Flight Center.

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

James G. Keppler, regional administrator, Region III, Chicago.

National Science Foundation

Peter E. Wilkniss, director, division of polar programs.

Office of Management and Budget

Philip A. DuSault, deputy associate director for international affairs.

Dennis C. Boyd, deputy associate director for management improvement.

Office of Personnel Management

Steven R. Cohen, regional director, Chicago Region. Securities and Exchange Commission

Richard G. Ketchum, director, division of market regulation.

Gary G. Lynch, director, division of enforcement. State Department

Luigi R. Einaudi, director, office of policy planning and coordination, Bureau of Inter-American Affairs. Transportation Department

Richard E. Bowman, associate administrator for maritime aids, Maritime Administration.

Richard D. Morgan, executive director, Federal Highway Administration. Treasury Department

Edward F. Kwas, regional commissioner of customs, New York Region.

Michael H. Lane, deputy assistant secretary (enforcement).

Patrick J. Ruttle, director, Cincinnati Service Center, Internal Revenue Service. Veterans Administration

Barry L. Bell, director, Veterans Administration Medical Center, Portland, Ore.

Conrad R. Hoffman, director, office of budget and finance (controller).

Frank R. Sato, inspector general.

SOURCE: Office of Personnel Management. Note: Some recipients have new assignments.