Following is the 254 to 179 roll call by which the House rejected the budget agreement this morning:

ALABAMA -- Democrats: Bevill, yes; Browder, no; Erdreich, yes; Flippo, yes; Harris, no. Republicans: Callahan, no; Dickinson, yes.

ALASKA -- Republican: Young, yes.

ARIZONA -- Democrat: Udall, yes. Republicans: Kolbe, yes; Kyl, no; Rhodes, yes; Stump, no.

ARKANSAS -- Democrats: Alexander, no; Anthony, no. Republican: Robinson, yes; Hammerschmidt, yes.

CALIFORNIA -- Democrats: Anderson, yes; Bates, no; Beilenson, yes; Berman, no; Bosco, yes; Boxer, no; Brown, no; Condit, no; Dellums, no; Dixon, no; Dymally, no; Edwards, no; Fazio, yes; Hawkins, no; Lantos, yes; Lehman, no; Levine, no; Martinez, no; Matsui, yes; Miller, no; Mineta, yes; Panetta, yes; Pelosi, no; Roybal, no; Stark, no; Torres, yes; Waxman, no. Republicans: Campbell, no; Cox, no; Dannemeyer, no; Dornan, no; Dreier, no; Gallegly, no; Herger, no; Hunter, no; Lagomarsino, no; Lewis, yes; Lowery, yes; McCandless, no; Moorhead, no; Packard, no; Pashayan, no; Rohrabacher, no; Shumway, yes; Thomas, no.

COLORADO -- Democrats: Campbell, no; Schroeder, no; Skaggs, yes. Republicans: Brown, no; Hefley, no; Schaefer, no.

CONNECTICUT -- Democrats: Gejdenson, yes; Kennelly, yes; Morrison, no. Republicans: Johnson, yes; Rowland, no; Shays, yes.

DELAWARE -- Democrat: Carper, yes.

FLORIDA -- Democrats: Bennett, yes; Fascell, yes; Gibbons, yes; Hutto, no; Johnston, no; Lehman, yes; Nelson, yes; Smith, no. Republicans: Bilirakis, no; Goss, no; Grant, no; Ireland, yes; James, no; Lewis, no; McCollum, no; Ros-Lehtinen, no; Shaw, yes; Stearns, no; Young, yes.

GEORGIA -- Democrats: Barnard, no; Darden, yes; Hatcher, yes; Jenkins, no; Jones, no; Lewis, no; Ray, yes; Rowland, yes; Thomas, yes. Republican: Gingrich, no.

HAWAII -- Democrat: Mink, no. Republican: Saiki, no.

IDAHO -- Democrat: Stallings, no. Republican: Craig, no.

ILLINOIS -- Democrats: Annunzio, no; Bruce, no; Collins, no; Costello, no; Durbin, no; Evans, no; Hayes, no; Lipinski, no; Poshard, no; Rostenkowski, yes; Russo, no; Sangmeister, no; Savage, no; Yates, no. Republicans: Crane, no; Fawell, no; Hastert, yes; Hyde, no; Madigan, yes; Martin, no; Michel, yes; Porter, yes.

INDIANA -- Democrats: Hamilton, yes; Jacobs, no; Jontz, no; Long, no; McCloskey, no; Sharp, no; Visclosky, yes. Republicans: Burton, no; Hiler, no; Myers, no.

IOWA -- Democrats: Nagle, yes; Smith, yes. Republicans: Grandy, yes; Leach, yes; Lightfoot, no; Tauke, no.

KANSAS -- Democrats: Glickman, yes; Slattery, yes. Republicans: Meyers, yes; Roberts, yes; Whittaker, yes.

KENTUCKY -- Democrats: Hubbard, no; Mazzoli, no; Natcher, no; Perkins, no. Republicans: Bunning, no; Hopkins, no; Rogers, no.

LOUISIANA -- Democrats: Boggs, yes; Hayes, no; Huckaby, no; Tauzin, no. Republicans: Baker, yes; Holloway, no; Livingston, yes; McCrery, no.

MAINE -- Democrat: Brennan, no. Republican: Snowe, no.

MARYLAND -- Democrats: Byron, yes; Cardin, yes; Dyson, no; Hoyer, yes; McMillen, yes; Mfume, no. Republicans: Bentley, no; Morella, yes.

MASSACHUSETTS -- Democrats: Atkins, no; Donnelly, no; Early, no; Frank, no; Kennedy, no; Markey, no; Mavroules, no; Moakley, yes; Neal, no; Studds, no. Republican: Conte, yes.

MICHIGAN -- Democrats: Bonior, no; Carr, no; Conyers, yes; Crockett, not voting; Dingell, yes; Ford, no; Hertel, no; Kildee, no; Levin, yes; Traxler, yes; Wolpe, no. Republicans: Broomfield, no; Davis, no; Henry, no; Pursell, no; Schuette, no; Upton, no; Vander Jagt, yes.

MINNESOTA -- Democrats: Oberstar, yes; Penny, yes; Sabo, yes; Sikorski, yes; Vento, n. Republicans: Frenzel, yes; Stangeland, no; Weber, no.

MISSISSIPPI -- Democrats: Espy, no; Montgomery, yes; Parker, yes; Taylor, no; Whitten, no.

MISSOURI -- Democrats: Clay, no; Gephardt, yes; Skelton, yes; Volkmer, no; Wheat, no. Republicans: Buechner, yes; Coleman, yes; Emerson, no; Hancock, no.

MONTANA -- Democrat: Williams, no. Republican: Marlenee, no.

NEBRASKA -- Democrat: Hoagland, no. Republicans: Bereuter, no; Smith, yes.

NEVADA -- Democrat: Bilbray, yes. Republican: Vucanovich, yes.

NEW HAMPSHIRE -- Republicans: Douglas, no; Smith, no.

NEW JERSEY -- Democrats: Dwyer, no; Guarini, no; Hughes, no; Pallone, no; Payne, no; Roe, no; Torricelli, no. Republicans: Courter, yes; Gallo, yes; Rinaldo, no; Roukema, no; Saxton, no; Smith, no.

NEW MEXICO -- Democrat: Richardson, yes. Republicans: Schiff, yes; Skeen, yes.

NEW YORK -- Democrats: Ackerman, yes; Downey, no; Engel, no; Flake, no; Hochbrueckner, no; LaFalce, yes; Lowey, no; Manton, yes; McHugh, yes; McNulty, yes; Mrazek, no; Nowak, no; Owens, no; Rangel, no; Scheuer, yes; Schumer, no; Serrano, yes; Slaughter, no; Solarz, yes; Towns, no; Weiss, no. Republicans: Boehlert, yes; Fish, yes; Gilman, no; Green, yes; Horton, yes; Houghton, yes; Lent, yes; Martin, yes; McGrath, no; Molinari, yes; Paxon, no; Solomon, no; Walsh, no.

NORTH CAROLINA -- Democrats: Clarke, no; Hefner, no; Jones, no; Lancaster, yes; Neal, no; Price, yes; Rose, yes; Valentine, yes. Republicans: Ballenger, no; Coble, no; McMillan, yes.

NORTH DAKOTA -- Democrat: Dorgan, no.

OHIO -- Democrats: Applegate, no; Eckart, no; Feighan, no; Hall, yes; Kaptur, yes; Luken, yes; Oakar, no; Pease, yes; Sawyer, yes; Stokes, no; Traficant, no. Republicans: DeWine, yes; Gillmor, yes; Gradison, yes; Kasich, no; Lukens, yes; McEwen, no; Miller, yes; Oxley, yes; Regula, no; Wylie, yes.

OKLAHOMA -- Democrats: English, no; McCurdy, yes; Synar, no; Watkins, yes. Republicans: Edwards, no; Inhofe, no.

OREGON -- Democrats: AuCoin, yes; DeFazio, no; Wyden, no. Republicans: D. Smith, no; R. Smith, no.

PENNSYLVANIA -- Democrats: Borski, no; Coyne, no; Foglietta, yes; Gaydos, no; Gray, yes; Kanjorski, no; Kolter, no; Kostmayer, yes; Murphy, no; Murtha, yes; Walgren, no; Yatron, no. Republicans: Clinger, yes; Coughlin, yes; Gekas, yes; Goodling, yes; McDade, yes; Ridge, yes; Ritter, no; Schulze, no; Shuster, no; Walker, no; Weldon, no.

RHODE ISLAND -- Republicans: Machtley, no; Schneider, no.

SOUTH CAROLINA: Democrats: Derrick, yes; Patterson, no; Spratt, yes; Tallon, yes. Republicans: Ravenel, no; Spence, no.

SOUTH DAKOTA -- Democrat: Johnson, no.

TENNESSEE -- Democrats: Clement, yes; Cooper, yes; Ford, no; Gordon, yes; Lloyd, yes; Tanner, yes. Republicans: Duncan, no; Quillen, yes; Sundquist, yes.

TEXAS -- Democrats: Andrews, yes; Brooks, no; Bryant, no; Bustamante, yes; Chapman, yes; Coleman, yes; de la Garza, yes; Frost, yes; Geren, no; Gonzalez, no; Hall, yes; Laughlin, no; Leath, yes; Ortiz, yes; Pickle, yes; Sarpalius, no; Stenholm, yes; Washington, no; Wilson, yes. Republicans: Archer, yes; Armey, no; Bartlett, yes; Barton, no; Combest, yes; DeLay, no; Fields, no; Smith, no.

UTAH -- Democrat: Owens, yes. Republicans: Hansen, yes; Nielson, no.

VERMONT -- Republican: Smith, yes.

VIRGINIA -- Democrats: Boucher, no; Olin, yes; Payne, yes; Pickett, no; Sisisky, yes. Republicans: Bateman, yes; Bliley, no; Parris, no; Slaughter, no; Wolf, yes.

WASHINGTON -- Democrats: Dicks, yes; Foley, yes (by tradition, the speaker seldom votes); McDermott, yes; Swift, yes; Unsoeld, no. Republicans: Chandler, yes; Miller, yes; Morrison, yes.

WEST VIRGINIA -- Democrats: Mollohan, yes; Rahall, no; Staggers, no; Wise, no.

WISCONSIN -- Democrats: Aspin, yes; Kastenmeier, no; Kleczka, no; Moody, no; Obey, no. Republicans: Gunderson, no; Petri, no; Roth, no; Sensenbrenner, no.

WYOMING -- Republican: Thomas, no.