Here is the 250 to 183 vote by which the House gave President Bush the authority to wage war in the Persian Gulf:

ALABAMA -- Democrats: Bevill, yes; Browder, yes; Cramer, yes; Erdreich, yes; Harris, yes. Republicans: Callahan, yes; Dickinson, yes.

ALASKA -- Republican: Young, yes.

ARIZONA -- Democrat: Udall, not voting. Republicans: Kolbe, yes; Kyl, yes; Rhodes, yes; Stump, yes.

ARKANSAS -- Democrats: Alexander, no; Anthony, no; Thornton, yes. Republican: Hammerschmidt, yes.

CALIFORNIA -- Democrats: Anderson, yes; Beilenson, no; Berman, yes; Boxer, no; Brown, no; Condit, yes; Dellums, no; Dixon, no; Dooley, no; Dymally, not voting; Edwards, no; Fazio, no; Lantos, yes; Lehman, yes; Levine, yes; Martinez, no; Matsui, no; Miller, no; Mineta, no; Panetta, no; Pelosi, no; Roybal, no; Stark, no; Torres, no; Waters, no; Waxman, no. Republicans: Campbell, yes; Cox, yes; Cunningham, yes; Dannemeyer, yes; Doolittle, yes; Dornan, yes; Dreier, yes; Gallegly, yes; Herger, yes; Hunter, yes; Lagomarsino, yes; Lewis, yes; Lowery, yes; McCandless, yes; Moorhead, yes; Packard, yes; Riggs, no; Rohrabacher, yes; Thomas, yes.

COLORADO -- Democrats: Campbell, yes; Schroeder, no; Skaggs, no. Republicans: Allard, yes; Hefley, yes; Schaefer, yes.

CONNECTICUT -- Democrats: DeLauro, no; Gejdenson, no; Kennelly, no. Republicans: Franks, yes; Johnson, yes; Shays, yes.

DELAWARE -- Democrat: Carper, yes.

FLORIDA -- Democrats: Bacchus, yes; Bennett, no; Fascell, yes; Gibbons, no; Hutto, yes; Johnston, no; Lehman, no; Peterson, no; Smith, no. Republicans: Bilirakis, yes; Goss, yes; Ireland, yes; James, yes; Lewis, yes; McCollum, yes; Ros-Lehtinen, yes; Shaw, yes; Stearns, yes; Young, yes.

GEORGIA -- Democrats: Barnard, yes; Darden, yes; Hatcher, yes; Jenkins, no; Jones, yes; Lewis, no; Ray, yes; Rowland, yes; Thomas, yes. Republican: Gingrich, yes.

HAWAII -- Democrats: Abercrombie, no; Mink, no.

IDAHO -- Democrats: LaRocco, no; Stallings, no.

ILLINOIS -- Democrats: Annunzio, no; Bruce, no; Collins, no; Costello, no; Cox, no; Durbin, no; Evans, no; Hayes, no; Lipinski, no; Poshard, no; Rostenkowski, yes; Russo, no; Sangmeister, no; Savage, no; Yates, no. Republicans: Crane, yes; Fawell, yes; Hastert, yes; Hyde, yes; Madigan, yes; Michel, yes; Porter, yes.

INDIANA -- Democrats: Hamilton, no; Jacobs, no; Jontz, no; Long, no; McCloskey, no; Roemer, no; Sharp, no; Visclosky, no. Republicans: Burton, yes; Myers, yes.

IOWA -- Democrats: Nagle, no; Smith, no. Republicans: Grandy, yes; Leach, yes; Lightfoot, yes; Nussle, yes.

KANSAS -- Democrats: Glickman, yes; Slattery, yes. Republicans: Meyers, yes; Nichols, yes; Roberts, yes.

KENTUCKY -- Democrats: Hubbard, yes; Mazzoli, no; Natcher, no; Perkins, no. Republicans: Bunning, yes; Hopkins, yes; Rogers, yes.

LOUISIANA -- Democrats: Hayes, yes; Huckaby, yes; Jefferson, no; Tauzin, yes. Republicans: Baker, yes; Holloway, yes; Livingston, yes; McCrery, yes.

MAINE -- Democrat: Andrews, no. Republican: Snowe, yes.

MARYLAND -- Democrats: Byron, yes; Cardin, no; Hoyer, no; McMillen, yes; Mfume, no. Republicans: Bentley, yes; Gilchrest, yes; Morella, no.

MASSACHUSETTS -- Democrats: Atkins, no; Donnelly, no; Early, no; Frank, no; Kennedy, no; Markey, no; Mavroules, no; Moakley, no; Neal, no; Studds, no. Republican: Conte, no.

MICHIGAN -- Democrats: Bonior, no; Carr, no; Collins, no; Conyers, no; Dingell, yes; Ford, no; Hertel, no; Kildee, no; Levin, no; Traxler, no; Wolpe, no. Republicans: Broomfield, yes; Camp, yes; Davis, yes; Henry, yes; Pursell, yes; Upton, yes; Vander Jagt, yes.

MINNESOTA -- Democrats: Oberstar, no; Penny, no; Peterson, no; Sabo, no; Sikorski, no; Vento, no. Republicans: Ramstad, yes; Weber, yes.

MISSISSIPPI -- Democrats: Espy, no; Montgomery, yes; Parker, yes; Taylor, no; Whitten, yes.

MISSOURI -- Democrats: Clay, no; Gephardt, no; Horn, no; Skelton, yes; Volkmer, yes; Wheat, no. Republicans: Coleman, yes; Emerson, yes; Hancock, yes.

MONTANA -- Democrat: Williams, no. Republican: Marlenee, yes.

NEBRASKA -- Democrat: Hoagland, yes. Republicans: Barrett, yes; Bereuter, yes.

NEVADA -- Democrat: Bilbray, yes. Republican: Vucanovich, yes.

NEW HAMPSHIRE -- Democrat: Swett, yes. Republican: Zeliff, yes.

NEW JERSEY -- Democrats: Andrews, no; Dwyer, no; Guarini, no; Hughes, yes; Pallone, yes; Payne, no; Roe, no; Torricelli, yes. Republicans: Gallo, yes; Rinaldo, yes; Roukema, yes; Saxton, yes; Smith, yes; Zimmer, yes.

NEW MEXICO -- Democrat: Richardson, no. Republicans: Schiff, yes; Skeen, yes.

NEW YORK -- Democrats: Ackerman, yes; Downey, no; Engel, yes; Flake, no; Hochbrueckner, no; LaFalce, no; Lowey, no; Manton, no; McHugh, no; McNulty, yes; Mrazek, no; Nowak, no; Owens, no; Rangel, no; Scheuer, no; Schumer, no; Serrano, no; Slaughter, no; Solarz, yes; Towns, no; Weiss, no. Republicans: Boehlert, yes; Fish, yes; Gilman, yes; Green, yes; Horton, yes; Houghton, yes; Lent, yes; Martin, yes; McGrath, yes; Molinari, yes; Paxon, yes; Solomon, yes; Walsh, yes.

NORTH CAROLINA -- Democrats: Hefner, no; Jones, yes; Lancaster, yes; Neal, no; Price, no; Rose, no; Valentine, yes. Republicans: Ballenger, yes; Coble, yes; McMillan, yes; Taylor, yes.

NORTH DAKOTA -- Democrat: Dorgan, no.

OHIO -- Democrats: Applegate, no; Eckart, no; Feighan, no; Hall, no; Kaptur, no; Luken, yes; Oakar, no; Pease, no; Sawyer, no; Stokes, no; Traficant, no. Republicans: Boehner, yes; Gillmor, yes; Gradison, yes; Hobson, yes; Kasich, yes; McEwen, yes; Miller, yes; Oxley, yes; Regula, yes; Wylie, yes.

OKLAHOMA -- Democrats: Brewster, yes; English, no; McCurdy, yes; Synar, no. Republicans: Edwards, yes; Inhofe, yes.

OREGON -- Democrats: AuCoin, no; DeFazio, no; Kopetski, no; Wyden, no. Republican: Smith, yes.

PENNSYLVANIA -- Democrats: Borski, yes; Coyne, no; Foglietta, no; Gaydos, no; Gray, no; Kanjorski, no; Kolter, no; Kostmayer, no; Murphy, no; Murtha, yes; Yatron, no. Republicans: Clinger, yes; Coughlin, yes; Gekas, yes; Goodling, yes; McDade, yes; Ridge, yes; Ritter, yes; Santorum, yes; Schulze, yes; Shuster, yes; Walker, yes; Weldon, yes.

RHODE ISLAND -- Democrat: Reed, no. Republican: Machtley, yes.

SOUTH CAROLINA -- Democrats: Derrick, yes; Patterson, yes; Spratt, yes; Tallon, yes. Republicans: Ravenel, yes; Spence, yes.

SOUTH DAKOTA -- Democrat: Johnson, no.

TENNESSEE -- Democrats: Clement, yes; Cooper, yes; Ford, no; Gordon, yes; Lloyd, yes; Tanner, yes. Republicans: Duncan, yes; Quillen, yes; Sundquist, yes.

TEXAS -- Democrats: Andrews, yes; Brooks, yes; Bryant, no; Bustamante, no; Chapman, yes; Coleman, no; de la Garza, yes; Edwards, yes; Frost, yes; Geren, yes; Gonzalez, no; Hall, yes; Laughlin, yes; Ortiz, yes; Pickle, no; Sarpalius, yes; Stenholm, yes; Washington, no; Wilson, yes. Republicans: Archer, yes; Armey, yes; Bartlett, yes; Barton, yes; Combest, yes; DeLay, yes; Fields, yes; Smith, yes.

UTAH -- Democrats: Orton, yes; Owens, no. Republican: Hansen, yes.

VERMONT -- Independent: Sanders, no.

VIRGINIA -- Democrats: Boucher, no; Moran, no; Olin, no; Payne, yes; Pickett, yes; Sisisky, yes. Republicans: Bateman, yes; Bliley, yes; Slaughter, yes; Wolf, yes.

WASHINGTON -- Democrats: Dicks, no; Foley, no; McDermott, no; Swift, no; Unsoeld, no. Republicans: Chandler, yes; Miller, yes; Morrison, yes.

WEST VIRGINIA -- Democrats: Mollohan, yes; Rahall, yes; Staggers, no; Wise, no.

WISCONSIN -- Democrats: Aspin, yes; Kleczka, no; Moody, no; Obey, no. Republicans: Gunderson, yes; Klug, yes; Petri, yes; Roth, yes; Sensenbrenner, yes.

WYOMING -- Republican: Thomas, yes.