Jack Pardee of the Redskins will be honored as pro football coach of the year and John Robinson of USC as college coach of the year tonight at the 45th annual Touchdown Club awards dinner at the Sheraton Washington.

The 7:30 p.m. event is sold out, despite tickets priced at $60 each, and 2,500 are expected.

Comedian Jerry Lewis and House Speaker Thomas P. O'Neill also will be cited O'Neill will receive the Mr. Sam (Rayburn) Award and Lewis the second Hubert H. Humphrey Memorial Award.

Heisman Trophy winner Charles White of USC will be honored as college football back of the year and Penn State defensive tackle Bruce Clark as the top lineman.

Other football award winners will include Joe Theismann (NFC player of the year), Dan Fouts (AFC player of the year) and Dale Castro of Maryland (local college player).

Mike Flanagan of the Baltimore Orioles will receive the Clark Griffith Memorial Award, sportscaster Jim Simpson the Local Boy Makes Good Award and Bones McKinney will be honored for his long basketball career.

Angelo Dundee will be honored for his career in boxing while longtime LSU Coach Charles McClendon will get the Board of Governors Award.

Also receiving awards will be Redskins Neal Olkewicz, Dave Butz and Clarence Harmon, and former Redskin Paul Krause of the Minnesota Vikings.