Former Washington Redskins Eddie LeBaron and Sam Huff and University of Maryland player and coach Bob Ward were among 11 former all-americas yesterday elected to the National Football Foundation College Football of Fame.

LeBaron, coached by Amos Alonzo Stagg, quarterbacked Pacific to a perfect 11-0 season in 1949. LeBaron served in the Marine Corps as an officer in Korea and won the Purple Heart and Bronze Star. He quarterbacked the Redskins in 1952-53 and 1955 through 1959 and practiced law from 1960 until 1977 when he accepted his present job as general manager of the Atlanta Falcons.

Huff, a native of Morgantown, W.Va., helped West Virginia post a 31-7 record while he was there, and was an all-america in 1955. Huff was an all-pro linebacker for 14 years with the New York Giants and the Redskins before becoming a marketing executive and radio announcer.

Ward, described by Maryland Coach Jim Tatum as "the greatest little player, pound for pound, I've ever seen," was a 5-foot-10, 185-pound lineman for the Terps' national championship team in 1951. Ward is the only Maryland player to have his jersey retired.

He later served as an assistant to Tatum and became head coach at Maryland.

Also inducted were Raymond (Tay) Brown, Southern California tackle; J. C. Caroline, Illinois halfback; Glenn Dobbs, Tulsa quarterback; Ed Franco, Fordham tackle; Bob Gain, Kentucky tackle; Merlin Olsen, Utah State tackle-end; Clayton Tonnemaker, Minnesota center, and Jim Swink, Texas Christian halfback.