The NFL Players Association, honored its own at its seventh annual Washington, D.C., awards banquet last night, once again emphasized organized labor's theme that in unity is strength by recognizing an offensive line en masse: Tampa Bay's.

Buccaneer right end Jimmy Giles, Tackles Charles Hannah and Dave Reavis, guard Greg Roberts and Greg Horton and center Steve Wilson were saluted as the group that permitted the fewest quarterback sacks in 1979 league play (12).

A $100-a-plate gathering in the Washington Hilton Hotel applauded.

Terry Bradshaw, Pittsburgh quarterback cited as Super Bowl 14's most valuable, was among 12 stars honored by vote of their peers as best at their positions. For the first time in three years, however, quarterbacks were not selected as conference MVPs. Running backs Earl Campbell of Houston (AFC) and rookie Ottis Anderson of St. Louis (NFL) won the nods.

Punter Bob Grupp of the Kansas City Chiefs won the association's Golden Toe Award as the league's best kicker, but Redskins placement specialist Mark Moseley (top scorer, NFL) received one of the awards given to individual leaders.

Doug France of Los Angeles (NFC) and John Hannah of New England (AFC) were voted top offensive linemen; Lee Roy Selmon of Tampa Bay (NFC) and Fred Dean of San DIEGO (AFC), best defensive linemen; Harry Carson of the New York Giants (NFC) and Jack Ham of Pittsburgh (AFC) as top linebackers.

Anderson and Philadelphia linebacker Jerry Robinson won rookie honors in the NFC while the Buffalo Bills scored a rookie sweep in the AFC with receiver Jerry Butler on offense and linebacker Jim Haslett on defense.

Proceeds from the dinner were ear-marked for the NFLPA's Union for Youth camp program, which will finance camps for more than 5,000 youngsters throughout the United States this summer. The International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers cosponsors the program.

More than 20 labor unions contributed support via the banquet.