The busiest department at the Professional Football Hall of Fame figures to be the complaint desk.

The address is 2121 Harrison Ave., NW, Canton, Ohio.

Among those not enshrined are defensive end Willie Davis, captain of the Green Bay Packers in the championship years, and his teammates, defensive back Willie Wood, center Jim Ringo, guard Jerry Kramer and running back Paul Hornung.

Absent from other teams are running back John Henry Johnson, San Francisco, Detroit, Pittsburgh and Houston; wide receiver Dan Maynard, New York Giants, New York Jets; defensive tackle Alex Karras, Detroit, and defensive back Johnny Robinson, Kansas City Chiefs.

Not surprisingly, among those already inducted the quality of running backs, quarterbacks, wide receivers and linebackers is high.

Among the runners are Jim Brown, Frank Gifford, Ollie Matson, Hugh McElhenny, Lenny Moore, Marion Motley, Joe Perry, Gale Sayers, Jim Taylor and Charley Trippi.

Enshrined quarterbacks are Otto Graham, Bobby Layne, Bart Starr, Y.A. Tittle, Johnny Unitas, Norm Van Brocklin and Bob Waterfield.

The wide receivers are Lance Alworth, Raymond Berry, Tom Fears, Elroy Hirsch, Dante Lavelli and Pete Pihos.

The linebackers are Dick Butkus, George Connor, Bill George, Ray Nitschke and Joe Schmidt.

An influx of former American Football League (now American Conference) players can be expected with the dominance of the AFC over the National Conference. With the rising percentage of blacks in the league, their representation also figures to increase.