President Reagan is expected to present two awards at the 47th annual Touchdown Club Awards dinner tonight at the Sheraton Washington Hotel. The president will present to Secretary of State Alexander M. Haig Jr. the "Mr. Sam Award," and will honor his old football coach at Eureka College, Ralph McKenzie, with a special Timmie Award.

The 2,000-seat dinner is sold out.

Reagan received the Mr. Sam Award when he was governor of California, and will be the first president to attend the dinner.

Dallas Cowboy Coach Tom Landry will accept the Board of Governors award and Dallas running back Tony Dorsett the NFC Player of the Year honor. Cincinnati quarterback Ken Anderson will get two awards, the AFC Player of the Year award, and Mutual/Motorcraft Sparkplug of the Year trophy. Anderson will not attend because he is preparing for the Super Bowl Jan. 24.

Keith Jackson, commentator for ABC-TV, is master of ceremonies. TOUCHDOWN CLUB AWARDS

Mr. Sam Award--Alexander M. Haig Jr.

Hubert H. Humphrey Humanitarian Award--Danny Thomas.

Board of Governors--Tom Landry.

Clark C. Criffith Award--Edward Bennett Williams.

NFC Player of the Year-Tony Dorsett.

AFC Player of the Year--Ken Anderson.

"Sparkplug of the Year"--Ken Anderson.

College Coach of the Year--Danny Ford.

College Back of the Year--Art Schlichter.

College Lineman of the Year--Kenneth Sims.

Local College Player of the Year--Eddie Myers.

Local Athlete Makes Good--Reggie Rucker.

Special Timmies--Marty West, Bill Mayhugh, Joe Washington, Mike Nelms, Ralph McKenzie.

Female High School Athlete of the Year--Cheryl Miller.

Male High School Athlete of the Year--Kevin Willhite.

NFL Coach of the Year--Bill Walsh.

Division I-A College Team of the Year--Clemson.

Division I--AA College Team of the Year--Idaho State.

Division II College Team of the Year--Southwest Texas St.

Division III College Team of the Year--Widener.