The Super Bowl champion San Francisco 49ers will play three times on ABC's 21-game prime-time National Football League telecasts next season.

The Washington Redskins will not appear in any of the 16 Monday night, three Thursday night and two Sunday night games.

San Francisco plays at Tampa Bay Monday, Oct. 4; at Los Angeles Thursday, Dec. 2, and plays host to Atlanta Sunday, Dec. 19.

The Schedule

Monday, Sept. 13--Pittsburgh at Dallas.

Thursday, Sept. 16--Minnesota at Buffalo.

Monday, Sept. 20--Green Bay at N.Y. Giants.

Thursday, Sept. 23--Atlanta at Kansas City.

Monday, Sept. 27--Cincinnati at Cleveland.

Monday, Oct. 4--San Francisco at Tampa Bay.

Monday, Oct. 11--Philadelphia at Pittsburgh.

Monday, Oct. 18--Buffalo at N.Y. Jets.

Sunday, Oct. 24--Dallas at Cincinnati.

Monday, Oct. 25--N.Y. Giants at Philadelphia.

Monday, Nov. 1--Detroit at Minnesota.

Monday, Nov. 8--San Diego at Miami.

Monday, Nov. 15--Philadelphia at Atlanta.

Monday, Nov. 22--San Diego at Oakland.

Monday, Nov. 29--Miami at Tampa Bay.

Thursday, Dec. 2--San Francisco at Los Angeles.

Monday, Dec. 6--N.Y. Jets at Detroit.

Monday, Dec. 13--Dallas at Houston.

Sunday, Dec. 19--Atlanta at San Francisco.

Monday, Dec. 20--Cincinnati at San Diego.

Monday, Dec. 27--Buffalo at Miami. (All Sunday and Monday night games start at 9, Thursday games at 8:30, except for Dec. 2 at 9)