Florida, which won its first Southeastern Conference football championship six months ago, lost it yesterday in a move officials said would enhance the integrity of a league that has seen half its members placed on NCAA probation in the past decade.

The presidents of the member schools voted 6-4 in Destin, Fla., to recall the title.

The action at the closing session of the league's annual spring meeting overturned an April 3 executive committee ruling that Florida had been punished enough by NCAA sanctions to span three years (two, with good behavior).

Florida President Marshall Criser reacted angrily. He said the vote was "clearly unauthorized by the constitution, bylaws and rules and regulations of the SEC . . . leaves a member institution which had attempted to take prompt decisive action . . . the continuing dilemma of whether corrective action will result only in other institutions seeking a further competitive advantage."

LSU, football runner-up, represented the SEC in the Sugar Bowl. The decision, however, is to recognize no 1984 champion.

SEC Commissioner Boyd McWhorter didn't break down the voting, but it was believed Vanderbilt, Tennessee, Mississippi, Kentucky, LSU and Georgia banded to strip the crown while Auburn, Alabama and Mississippi State sided with Florida.