WILLIAMSPORT, PA., AUG. 29 -- Pang Yu-Long hit a grand slam and a two-run home run and the Hua Lian team of Taiwan defeated Irvine, Calif., 21-1, today to win the Little League World Series. Hua Lian's victory continued the Far East's domination of the tournament. It was the most lopsided score in the event's 40-year history.

Hua Lian also broke the record for the most runs scored, previously held by Williamsport, Pa., in a 16-7 victory over Lock Haven, Pa., in the first World Series championship in 1947.

Three teams have won the series championship by 12-0 scores. Tainan Park, Taiwan, did it last year, defeating Tucson.

Pang hit the grand slam in a nine-run second inning, the two-run homer in a seven-run third. Lin Yi-Hung and Wang Chi-Kwou also hit two-run homers in the third.

Irvine pitcher Aron Garcia, who had allowed one run in his previous 60 innings, faced 30 batters in the first 2 2/3 today, allowing 13 hits, walking six and throwing four wild pitches as Hua Lian took a 21-1 lead. Ryan O'Toole followed with 2 1/3 innings of scoreless relief for Irvine, a community 35 miles southeast of Los Angeles, which was representing the U.S. West in the eight-team tournament.

Taiwan has won two consecutive championships and 12 of its 14 Little League World Series appearances.

Teams from the Far East have won 17 of the last 21 Little League championship games.