COLUMBUS, OHIO, AUG. 3 -- Again, Al Davis will step to the podium at a Pro Football Hall of Fame ceremony.

For the eighth time, the owner of the Raiders will introduce an inductee rather than accept his own enshrinement.

That's a development that galls one of this year's Hall-of-Famers, Ted Hendricks, who has asked Davis to present him on Saturday.

"I guess like the rest of the old Raiders, I wanted to see Al in there before us so he wouldn't have to make all these presentations without already being in the club himself," said Hendricks, who played on three Super Bowl winners with the Raiders and in eight Pro Bowls.

"Basically, we've always respected each other. He was always very fair to me in contractual obligations and I performed out on the field. That was all he required. He was fair, but he was also a part of the team. He was there for the practices and he was there for all the games."

Other greats to be inducted are Chiefs defensive tackle Buck Buchanan, Steelers running back Franco Harris and linebacker Jack Lambert, Dolphins quarterback Bob Griese, 49ers offensive tackle Bob St. Clair and Cowboys coach Tom Landry.

Davis previously introduced Lance Alworth, Jim Otto, George Blanda, Willie Brown, Gene Upshaw, Fred Biletnikoff and Art Shell.

Buchanan will be presented by his coach with the Chiefs, Hank Stram; Griese by Don Shula, his coach with the Dolphins; Harris by ex-teammate Lynn Swann; Lambert by his linebackers coach with the Steelers and at Kent State, Dennis Fitzgerald; St. Clair by Dave Beronio, a columnist and illustrator with the Vacaville (Calif.) Reporter.

Landry will be introduced by the same person he presented for induction in 1985, former Cowboys quarterback Roger Staubach.