Cal State Fullerton will play at Ohio State in the NCAA baseball tournament super regionals, the only top-seeded team whose home field was not selected as a host.

In the other seven super regionals, Miami hosts Wake Forest; Rice hosts Southwestern Louisiana; Alabama hosts LSU; Baylor hosts Oklahoma State; Florida State hosts Auburn; Texas A&M hosts Clemson; and Stanford hosts Southern California.

Each super regional will be a best-of-three series to determine the College World Series participants. Each series will be played Friday and Saturday, and Sunday if necessary. Winners advance to the College World Series in Omaha, which will begin June 11.

The NCAA tournament field was expanded this year for the from 48 to 64 teams. A committee selected sites for the first time because of the expanded bracket.

Dick Rockwell, chairman of the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee, said the decision to have Ohio State host the game with top-seeded Cal State Fullerton sprang from the committee's desire to expand into new areas of the country.

Rockwell said the hosts were selected on the basis of several criteria, including quality and availability of the sports facility, geographic location, attendance history and revenue potential.