Eighteen-year-old Casey Atwood passed Jeff Green on the final lap to win the DieHard 250 at the Milwaukee Mile today, becoming the youngest driver to win a race in the NASCAR Busch Series.

Atwood, who won the third pole of his career Saturday, trailed Green from Laps 173 to 249. He then slightly bumped Green from behind and passed him along the inside on the final lap.

The Nashville native, who rounded the one-mile oval at 121.421 mph in 29.649 seconds to claim the top qualifying position on Saturday, became the first pole-sitter to win at the Milwaukee Mile in front of a stock-car race crowd of 69,878.

Atwood, who earned a career-best $44,825, has six top-10 finishes through the season's first 18 races and moved into 10th place in driver points.

Dale Earnhardt Jr., who suffered a chipped right shoulder blade during practice Saturday, rallied for a third-place finish. The defending series champion had to move to the back at the start of the race because Ron Hornaday qualified his car Saturday.

Earnhardt Jr. maintained the lead in total points with 2,609, 139 ahead of Matt Kenseth, who finished fifth today.