While AAA crowned two new state champions in Richmond yesterday, four other Virginia schools won state titles, some in record fashion:

AA Division 4

Heritage-Lynchburg 34, Lafayette 7: In Lynchburg, Heritage's Chris Jones became the first coach in Virginia High School League history to win back-to-back state titles at different schools. Jones coached Bath County to the Virginia A Division 1 championship last year. Heritage (14-0) denied Lafayette (10-3) a second straight state title.

AA Division 3

Liberty-Bedford 41, New Kent 6: In Lynchburg, Liberty (10-4) set a state playoff record with 529 yards rushing, led by O.B. Blake (192 yards, three touchdowns), one of three backs with 100 or more yards. The old mark was 471 yards, set by Virginia A Sussex Central in 1991. New Kent (10-4) reached the title game in only its second year in AA.

A Division 2

George Wythe 26, Buckingham 12: In Harrisonburg, Robert Barcliff ran for 270 yards and two touchdowns to lead George Wythe (13-1). Buckingham (12-2) was playing in its first championship game.

A Division 1

William Campbell 70, Appalachia 0: In Harrisonburg, Cedrick Peerman ran for 317 yards and seven touchdowns, both Virginia A championship game records. William Campbell (14-0) posted the biggest title game victory since Madison County defeated Parksley, 70-0, in the 1973 Virginia A championship. Appalachia (11-3) was going for its seventh state title.