Churchill at Whitman

Tonight, 6:30

Outlook: To reach the playoffs for the second straight season, Whitman (6-3, 3-2) needs to beat Churchill (8-1, 4-1) in this Montgomery 4A West Division game -- and get some help. The Bulldogs have locked up a postseason berth.

Mount Hebron

at Long Reach

Tonight, 7

Outlook: The winner of this Howard County game clinches a berth in the Maryland 3A East Region playoffs. Long Reach (8-1, 7-1) has not made the playoffs since 1997; Mount Hebron (8-1, 7-1) is looking to earn consecutive postseason berths for the first time.

Severna Park at

No. 10 Broadneck

Tonight, 7:15

Outlook: If Severna Park (5-4) wins, it makes the 3A South playoffs; if Broadneck (9-0) wins, the Bruins make history. Broadneck -- which has locked up the No. 1 seed in the 4A East -- could become the first Anne Arundel County team to complete back-to-back undefeated seasons.

No. 6 Suitland at Eleanor Roosevelt

Tomorrow, 2:30

Outlook: Both teams are playoff-bound but the Prince George's 4A title is on the line. Suitland (9-0, 8-0) seeks its first undefeated regular season since 1997. If Roosevelt (7-2, 7-1) wins, the Raiders, Rams and C.H. Flowers would share the league title.

Ballou at

H.D. Woodson

Tomorrow, 1

Outlook: Ballou (6-4, 3-0) and H.D. Woodson (4-3, 3-0) have qualified for the postseason, but the winner will claim the DCIAA East Division title and a top seed in the playoffs. Watch Woodson WR Barry Scott Jr. (26 catches, 475 yards) and Ballou RB Dave Washington (86 carries, 1,061 yards).

Douglass at Friendly

Tomorrow, 2:30

Outlook: The host Patriots (6-2, 5-2 Prince George's 3A/2A) have won six in a row behind QB Joe Haden to earn a Maryland 2A South Region playoff berth, but the Eagles (7-2, 6-2) need a victory to have a chance to make the 3A East playoffs.

St. John's vs. Gonzaga

Tomorrow at Blair, 6:30

Outlook: St. John's (6-3, 4-2) and Gonzaga (7-2, 4-2) have made the Washington Catholic Athletic Conference playoffs; the winner will be seeded third and likely face DeMatha in the semifinals. The loser will get top-ranked Good Counsel.

Compiled by Josh Barr, Tarik El-Bashir, Judith Evans, Jon Gallo, Eli Saslow and Jake Schaller