House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) filled out the final three slots on the joint deficit “supercommittee” by selecting three members of her leadership team to the panel.

Pelosi chose Reps. James E. Clyburn (D-S.C.), Xavier Becerra (D-Calif.) and Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.), giving the panel the highest-ranking African-American and Latino lawmakers in Congress with Clyburn and Becerra, respectively. Pelosi reiterated her call to consider “the grand bargain” of major entitlement cuts matched with increased taxes.

“We must achieve a ‘grand bargain’ that reduces the deficit by addressing our entire budget, while strengthening Medicare, Medicaid and Social Security.  Our entire Caucus will work closely with these three appointees toward this goal, which is the goal of the American people,” Pelosi said. “Because the work of this committee will affect all Americans, I called last week for its deliberations to be transparent; the committee should conduct its proceedings in the open.”

Clyburn is the No. 3 Democratic leader and Becerra is the No. 5 member of her leadership team. As the top Democrat on the Budget Committee, Van Hollen is an adjunct member of leadership and previously spent four years as the party”s campaign strategist.