Leigh Conner, owner/curator of Conner Contemporary Art ,fans herself at the book signing party for Lenny Campello's "100 Artists of Washington DC" held at Conner Contemporary Art in Washington. Conner is one of the founders of the (e)merge art fair. (Rebecca D'Angelo/FTWP)

Artists and galleries from Austria, France, the Netherlands, and Italy will be among the participants in September’s (e)merge art fair, the new showcase for new artistic talent that will be held at the Capitol Skyline Hotel.

A press release Tuesday announced the full list of 80 exhibitors showing work from 15 countries that will take over the hotel Sept. 22-25 to display painting, sculpture, video, installation, and other media. Organizers hope the show, put together by local gallerists Leigh Conner and Jamie Smith, with arts patron Mera Rubell serving on the vetting committee, will put Washington on the map for collectors of contemporary art.

Despite the representation from other countries, (e)merge’s exhibitor list is more local than international, with 21 of its 37 featured galleries coming from the mid-Atlantic region. Major local players such as Irvine Contemporary, the Maryland Institute College of Art, the Corcoran, and G Fine Art are participating, as are smaller local galleries and web projects like The Studio Visit.Some local artists with no gallery representation will exhibit as well: Holly Bass, Kristina Bilonick (a finalist in the Post’s Real Art D.C. series last year), Jeremy Flick, and Katherine Mann are among the artists who have shown widely in the region.

In July, the Post wrote about the history of art fairs in Washington. Rubell said of (e)merge: “It’s going to show the kind of vitality a living, working artist is experiencing in Washington.”

The full list of participants is below.

Galleries and non-profit art spaces:

AUSTRIA: Brot Kunsthalle, Vienna.

BELGIUM: Nomad Gallery, Brussels.

CANADA: Pierre-François Ouellette Art Contemporain, Montréal.

FRANCE: Galerie E.G.P., Paris.

GERMANY: Galerie Anita Beckers, Frankfurt.

ITALY: Jerome Zodo Contemporary, Milan; Teverina Fine Art, Cortona.

THE NETHERLANDS: Amstel Gallery, Amsterdam.

U.K.: Vane, Newcastle upon Tyne.

U.S.A: ADA Gallery, Richmond, Va.; Art Whino Gallery, National Harbor, Md.; Aureus Contemporary, Providence, R.I.; Conner Contemporary Art, Washington, D.C.; Corcoran College of Art + Design, Washington, D.C.; Curator’s Office, Washington, D.C.; Flashpoint Gallery, Washington, D.C.; G Fine Art, Washington, D.C; Ghostprint Gallery, Richmond, Va.; Goya Contemporary, Baltimore. Md.; Hamiltonian Artists, Washington, D.C.; Heiner Contemporary, Washington, D.C.; Hemphill Fine Arts, Washington, DC.; Honfleur Gallery, Washington, D.C.; Irvine Contemporary, Washington, D.C.; Jordan Faye Contemporary, Baltimore, Md.; Josée Bienvenu Gallery, New York, N.Y.; Lu Magnus Gallery, New York, N.Y.; Mayer Fine Art, Norfolk, Va.; McLean Project for the Arts, McLean, Va.; Maryland Institute College of Art, Baltimore, Md.; Mindy Solomon Gallery, St. Petersburg, Fla.; monique meloche, Chicgo, Ill.; Solas Nua, Washington, D.C.; The Studio Visit, Washington, D.C.; Transformer, Washington, D.C.; Washington Project for the Arts, Washington, D.C.; White Columns, New York, N.Y.

Unrepresented artists:

CANADA: Tammi Campbell, Saskatoon; Jennifer Mawby, Vancouver.

GERMANY: Christina Kruse, Berlin (+ New York).

U.S.A: Chukwuma Agubokwu, Upper Marlboro, Md.; Becky Alprin, Chicago, Ill.; Nico Antoniadis + Alexi Stone, Boston, Mass.; Holly Bass, Washington, D.C.; Kristina Bilonick, Washington, D.C.; Calder Brannock, College Park, Md.; Bradley Chriss, Bethesda, Md.; Matias Ceuvas, Washington, D.C.; Double A Projects, Brooklyn, N.Y.; Jeremy Flick, Tacoma Park, Md.; Free Space Collective, Washington, D.C.; Jeremy Haik, Brooklyn, N.Y.; Terence Hannum, Chicago, Ill.; Syed Sibtul Hasnain, Leesburg, Va.; Evan Hume, Washington, D.C.; Steven Jones, Baltimore, Md.; Craig Kraft, Washington, D.C.; Jacqueline Levine, Washington, D.C.; Adam Lister, Arlington, Va.; Katherine Mann, Alexandria, Va.; Nathan Manuel + D. Billy, Brooklyn, N.Y.; J.J. McCracken, Mt. Ranier, Md.; Patrick McDonough, Washington, D.C.; Jonathan, Monaghan, Oceanside, N.Y.; Kendall Nordin, Washington, D.C.; Sean Noyce, Brooklyn, N.Y.; Peacock, Queens, N.Y.; Beverly Ress, Washington, D.C.; Siobhan Rigg, Washington, D.C.; Zach Rockhill, Brooklyn, N.Y.; Sam Scharf, Washington, D.C.; David B. Smith, New York, N.Y.; Dan Solberg, Washington, D.C.; Emma Spertus, Oakland, Calif.; James J. Williams III, Brooklyn, N.Y.; Wilmer Wilson IV, Richmond, Va.

The updated version of this post clarified Mera Rubell’s role as a member of the vetting committee.