NL Manager of the Year

1. Kirk Gibson (Diamondbacks), 2. Ron Roenicke (Brewers), 3. Bruce Bochy (Giants).

Kirk Gibson (Alex Gallardo/AP)

The Brewers’ turnaround under Roenicke, from 85 losses in 2010 to 90-plus wins and a division title in 2011, was only slightly less impressive. Meantime, Bochy’s performance this year, in keeping the Giants on the fringes of contention with one of the worst offenses in history, may have been even more impressive than what he did during the 2010 World Series title run.