Zzzzzz. The Erik Wemple Blog hereby declares all sitting presidents of the United States honorary and automatic persons of the year, clearing the way for Time magazine to pick interesting figures for the actual honor. Be it resolved.

Erik Wemple writes the Erik Wemple blog, where he reports and opines on media organizations of all sorts.