Rep. Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.) is among those pushing the plan. (Alex Brandon/AP)

Rep. James P. Moran Jr. (D-Va.) introduced the Federal Employees Leave Transfer Act of 2011, which lets government workers transfer the time to leave banks at each agency. Moran’s measure is co-sponsored by Virginia Reps. Gerald Connolly (D) and Frank Wolf (R) as well as Maryland Reps. John Sarbanes (D) and Chris Van Hollen (D).

Only one agency lets workers donate both annual vacation time and sick leave. Which is it? Click here to find out.

Follow Ed O’Keefe on Twitter: @edatpost

For more news, visit PostPolitics and The Fed Page.