(U.S. Postal Service)

The new postage stamps honor the late Selena, Carlos Gardel, Carmen Miranda, Tito Puente and Celia Cruz . Postal officials made the announcement at the South by Southwest conference in Austin.

(See the five images by viewing this Washington Post photo gallery.)

By honoring the five artists, USPS is also honoring five distinct Latin music styles: Tejano, tango, samba, Latin jazz and salsa.

The new stamps may be purchased at local post offices or at USPS.com/shop.

Customers have 60 days to obtain the first-day-of-issue postmark by sending envelopes within a larger envelop to:

Latin Music Legends Stamps

8225 Cross Park Drive

Austin, TX 78710-9992

RELATED: Federal Eye coverage of the U.S. Postal Service