The 5-10 Washington Redskins did not have a single player named to the NFC Pro Bowl roster that was announced Tuesday night.

Inside linebacker London Fletcher leads the NFL in tackles, and outside linebacker Brian Orakpo ranked among the top five in fan votes at his position. But neither made the cut as the league unveiled the rosters for the team. Fan votes counted for one third of the vote, as did the players’ votes and the coaches’ votes.

San Francisco’s Patrick Willis was named starting middle linebacker for the NFC, and Chicago’s Brian Urlacher is his backup. At outside linebacker, Dallas’s DeMarcus Ware and Green Bay’s Clay Matthews were named starters, and Chicago’s Lance Briggs the backup.

Redskins coach Mike Shanahan had lobbied last week for linebacker Lorenzo Alexander to make the team as a special teams player. But Alexander, who leads the NFC’s top kickoff coverage unit, didn’t make the cut either. Chicago defensive back Corey Graham is the NFC’s special teams pick.

Cornerback Carlos Rogers, whom the Redskins elected not to re-sign this past offseason, was named one of the NFC’s starting cornerbacks. Meanwhile, defensive end Andre Carter, whom the Redskins released last spring, was named to the AFC team. However, Carter suffered a season-ending injury earlier this month.

Here’s a rundown of the full list of Pro Bowl selections.

Related: Twitter reaction from Fletcher, Adam Carriker, Brandon Banks, Jason Reid and more.