Update: We’ve added a few names left off our initial list. And yes, we’ll put together a Twitter list, too. Thanks to everyone for comments and updates.

Last week, we asked for your input to name the best reporters focused on state legislatures, governors and government from around the country. We heard back from a ton of you — readers, journalists, and even a few lawmakers (most of whom asked for anonymity to avoid playing favorites).

After much reading and consultation, here’s our list. The states are listed in alphabetical order. The reporters we list are in random order (so we’re not playing favorites either). One caveat: We only included reporters who have a presence on Twitter — so be sure to follow them.

Did we miss anyone? Leave us a comment and we’ll continue to update and refine.

Alabama: AP’s Phillip Rawls, Alabama Media Group’s Kim Chandler, Montgomery Advertiser’s Brian Lyman

Alaska: AP’s Rachel D’Oro, Alaska Dispatch’s Dermot Cole

Arizona: The Arizona Capitol Times’s Jeremy Duda, Luige del Puerto, Evan Wyloge, Gary Grado, Ben Giles and Hank Stephenson, Arizona Republic’s Yvonne Wingett Sanchez

Arkansas: AP’s Andrew DeMillo, Arkansas Online’s John Brummett

California: KXTV Political Editor John Myers, Sacramento Bee columnist Dan Walters, L.A. Times Sacramento writers Chris Megerian and Anthony York, AP’s Don Thompson and Capital Public Radio’s Katie Orr and Ben Adler

Colorado: Denver Post’s Lynn Bartels

Connecticut: CT Mirror’s Mark Pazniokas, Hartford Courant capitol bureau chief Christopher Keating

Delaware: Wilmington News Journal reporters Jonathan Starkey and Jon Offredo

District of Columbia: Washington Post’s Mike DeBonis, City Paper’s Will Sommer and NBC4’s Tom Sherwood

Florida: Miami Herald bureau chief Mary Ellen Klas and reporter Kathleen McGrory, Tampa Bay Times bureau chief Steve Bousquet, TBT’s Michael Van Sickler, AP’s Brendan Farrington and Gary Fineout, Florida Times-Union reporter Matt Dixon, Orlando Sentinel’s Aaron Deslatte, Palm Beach Post’s John Kennedy, Sarasota Herald Tribune’s Lloyd Dunkelberger, News Service of Florida’s Brandon Larrabee

Georgia: Atlanta Journal-Constitution’s Kristina Torres and Jim Galloway

Hawaii: AP’s Audrey McAvoy

Idaho: Idaho Statesman’s Dan Popkey, Idaho Reports host Melissa Davlin

Illinois: Capitol Fax chief Rich Miller, AP’s Kerry Lester, Chicago Sun-Times bureau chief Dave McKinney, Arlington Heights Daily Herald’s Mike Riopell, State Journal-Register reporter Doug Finke, Illinois Public Radio’s Amanda Vinicky, Chicago Tribune’s Monique Garcia, Ray Long and Rick Pearson,  Chicago Sun-Times’s Natasha Korecki

Indiana: Indianapolis Star’s Tony Cook, AP’s Tom LoBianco, Fort Wayne Journal Gazette’s Niki Kelly, Howey Politics Indiana chief Brian Howey

Iowa: Cedar Rapids Gazette’s James Lynch, Gazette Des Moines bureau chief Rod Boshart, Lee’s Mike Wiser, Radio Iowa boss O. Kay Henderson, Des Moines Register reporter Jason Noble

Kansas: Kansas City Star’s Brad Cooper, AP’s John Hanna

Kentucky: CN2 host Ryan Alessi, Louisville Courier-Journal’s Joe Gerth, CNHI’s Ronnie Ellis

Louisiana: New Orleans Times-Picayune’s Lauren McGaughy, Baton Rouge Advocate’s Michelle Millhollon

Maine: Portland Press Herald capital bureau chief Steve Mistler, the Press Herald’s Colin Woodard, Bangor Daily News’s Chris Cousins

Maryland: The Washington Post’s John Wagner, the Baltimore Sun’s Erin Cox

Massachusetts: The Boston Globe’s Frank Phillips and Jim O’Sullivan, WBZ’s Jon Keller, WCBV’s Janet Wu

Michigan: Michigan Public Radio’s Rick Pluta, Inside Michigan Politics editor Susan Demas, Detroit Free Press reporter Paul Egan, Detroit News’s Chad Livengood and MLive’s Melissa Anders

Minnesota: Tom Scheck and Tim Pugmire of Minnesota Public Radio, Minneapolis Star-Tribune’s Rachel Stassen-Berger, Baird Helgeson and Jennifer Brooks, AP’s Brian Bakst, Twin Cities Public TV’s Mary Lahammer, WCCO-TV’s Patrick Kessler, KSTP-TV’s Tom Hauser

Mississippi: Clarion-Ledger’s Geoff Pender, AP’s Emily Pettus, Northeast Mississippi Daily Journal’s Bobby Harrison

Missouri: PoliticsMO’s Eli Yokley, St. Louis Beacon’s Jo Mannies, AP’s David Lieb, Kansas City Star’s Jason Hancock

Montana: KRTV news director Marnee Banks, Lee’s Chuck Johnson and Mike Dennison, Billings Gazette’s Tom Lutey

Nebraska: NebraskaWatchdog.org’s Deena Winter

Nevada: Jon Ralston, Las Vegas Review-Journal’s Ed Vogel and Sean Whaley, the Sun’s Andrew Doughman, AP’s Sandra Chereb

New Hampshire: NHPR’s Josh Rogers, Concord Monitor’s Annmarie Timmins, AP’s Holly Ramer and Norma Love, New Hampshire Union Leader’s Garry Rayno and Drew Cline, Nashua Telegraph’s Kevin Landrigan and WMUR political director James Pindell

New Jersey: Newark Star Ledger reporters Matt Friedman and Brent Johnson, PolitickerNJ’s Bill Mooney and Matthew Arco, Bergen Record’s Michael Linhorst

New Mexico: AP’s Barry Massey, Albuquerque Journal’s Dan Boyd

New York: Capital New York’s Jimmy Vielkind, Newsday bureau chief Yancey Roy, the New York Times’s Jesse McKinley and Thomas Kaplan, Time Warner Cable’s Liz Benjamin, the Daily News’s Ken Lovett and Glenn Blain, and the New York Post’s Fred Dicker.

North Carolina: Raleigh News & Observer’s Rob Christensen and John Frank, WRAL’s Mark Binker, Laura Leslie and Cullen Browder, AP’s Gary Robertson, Capital Tonight anchor Tim Boyum, UNC lobbyist Jonathan Kappler

North Dakota: Bismarck Tribune’s Nick Smith

Ohio: Columbus Dispatch’s Jim Siegel and Joe Vardon, Cleveland Plain Dealer’s Henry Gomez, the Toledo Blade’s Ignzaio Messina and Tom Troy

Oklahoma: AP’s Sean Murphy

Oregon: The Oregonian’s Yuxing Zheng, Harry Esteve and Jeff Mapes and AP’s Jonathan Cooper

Pennsylvania: The Philadelphia Inquirer’s Amy Worden, Angela Couloumbis and Tom Fitzgerald, the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette’s Karen Langley, WITF’s Mary Wilson, PoliticsPA’s Sy Snyder

Rhode Island: Providence Journal capital bureau chief Katherine Gregg and ProJo reporter Randy Edgar, RINPR’s Ian Donnis and WPRI’s Ted Nesi.

South Carolina: AP’s Seanna Adcox and The State’s Adam Beam

South Dakota: Sioux Falls Argus Leader’s David Montgomery

Tennessee: WKRN’s Chris Bundgaard, Nashville Post’s Andrea Zelinski, Memphis Commercial Appeal’s Richard Locker, the Tennessean’s Chas Sisk, AP’s Erik Schelzig and Blake Farmer of WPLN.

Texas: The Texas Tribune’s Evan Smith, Emily Ramshaw, Ross Ramsey and Jay Root, Ft. Worth Star-Telegram’s Bud Kennedy, Capital Inside publisher Mike Hailey, Dallas Morning News reporter Wayne Slater and Austin bureau chief Christy Hoppe

Utah: Salt Lake Tribune’s Robert Gehrke

Virginia: The Washington Post’s Laura Vozzella, the Richmond Times-Dispatch’s Jeff Schapiro and Olympia Meola, WWBT’s Ryan Nobles

Vermont: Anne Galloway, founder of VTDigger.com

Washington: AP’s Mike Baker and Rachel La Corte, the Seattle Times’s Brian Rosenthal and Andrew Garber, the Tacoma News Tribune’s Jordan Schrader, The Olympian’s Brad Shannon, and NPR’s Austin Jenkins

West Virginia: Charleston Daily Mail capital reporters Whitney Burdette and Dave Boucher, Charleston Gazette’s Phil Kabler

Wisconsin: The AP’s Scott Bauer, the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel’s Patrick Marley, the Wisconsin State Journal’s Mary Spicuzza and The Wheeler Report

Wyoming: Casper Star-Tribune’s Laura Hancock and Kyle Roerink