Prohibition ended 80 years ago, but the impacts of the 18th Amendment reverberate today. Blue laws banning sales of alcohol on Sundays remain on the books in parts of (or all of) states like Arkansas, Mississippi and Utah, and most states maintain a complex three-tiered system for distributing booze.

Another remnant of Prohibition: Residents in six states can’t purchase liquor for off-site consumption on Independence Day. Here’s where holiday sales remain prohibited, courtesy of the Distilled Spirits Council:

Graphic courtesy the Distilled Spirits Council

So, residents of Montana, Utah, Oklahoma, Tennessee, North Carolina and Pennsylvania: Here’s hoping you planned ahead.