The Washington Post

Mars Curiosity team members to do reddit AMA

The reddit alien. (

Our own ‘CmdrTaco’ did one in July, and Thursday at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET, an engineer (or more) from the Mars Curiosity team will be on reddit taking questions about the project.

Hey Redditors: Who’s in for an #AMA with an #MSL engineer or 2...or 3...or more? Thur Aug 16 8am PT (1500 UT) @reddit

— Curiosity Rover (@MarsCuriosity) August 14, 2012

And, in case you missed it, we had a Google Hangout with Mars Curiosity crew members on Friday. The discussion touched on a number of topics, including Curiosity’s morning routine:

And yes, their favorite Mars movies:

Watch the full hangout here, and, in the lead-up to the AMA on Thursday, let us know your favorite AMAs in the comments .

Read more news and ideas on Innovations:

Hypersonic craft put to the test

Blue rocks on Mars? and the social network do-over myth

Emi Kolawole is the editor-in-residence at Stanford University's, where she works on media experimentation and design.



Success! Check your inbox for details. You might also like:

Please enter a valid email address

See all newsletters

Show Comments
Most Read



Success! Check your inbox for details.

See all newsletters

Your Three. Video curated for you.